Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Exeter, England

Memorable

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Its location was perfect for restaurants. museums and seafront walks.
Cons: Choice of breakfast
Location: As above, it was in a quiet and convenient position
Came away with mixed feelings, our response being down to issues of taste, in that while much effort had been put into furnishing the rooms on themes, ours being Hemingway, you either took to the theatrical ambience or not, and we didn't. We feel sure that others would be more responsive, that being a matter of taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by drjobo from IL

Terrific Location / BNB

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful caring and helpful hosts. In the center of historic St. Pete's with very close beach, park, restaurant access. Beautifully restored BNB with terrific common spaces. Our room/bed although quite comfy was a bit small for two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are not big fans of bed and breakfast establishments. This one was close to the St. Petersburg Grand Prix, so we decided to give it a try. We were very impressed with the home and had good conversation with the guests. The owners were very attentive and are great cooks. We would recommend the Larelle House to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from England

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Charming old house with lots of character, and the owners have worked hard to keep it in the period it was built.
Location: Close to restaurants, and was close to a sandy, lovely little beach with dolphins.
We were welcomed as soon as we arrived and was shown around, the room was quaint with the addition of a balcony, the breakfast was delicious, and both worked hard to make our stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Doug from Newport, RI

Great B&B, close to the action, very romatic.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: It was a very comfortable place to stay and very conveniently located.
Cons: Hmmm...not much. Maybe the bed was just a tad too firm, and the chocolate that got put on my pillow each evening was a little small, but that's it.
Location: This is located just one block from the main bay front street in St. Petersburg. We easily walked to shops, restuarants, the St. Pete Pier and more.
Our stay at the LaRelle House was awesome. The house was a quaint, old Victorian gem, and it was beautifully restored. Our host, Larry, was attentive but never overbearing, and the little extras (home baked cookies, fridge stocked with sodas and water, dessert after breakfast, outdoor hot tub, comfy little sitting areas both inside and out, free WiFi, a printer,...) were wonderful. We were just about a block from a ton of shops and restaurants, and the LaRelle House was a great base for several walking trips about St. Pete. Our room had a four-poster bed and a bay window, and the entire house was decorated with all sorts of cool knick-knacks. We would definitely stay here again. It is a wonderful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Little B&B with Lots of Nice Little Touches

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Larry and Ellen run a great little B&B. The house is from 1907 and is very elegant and comfortable. The room had a nice Victorian style king bed with an attached bathroom. The whole first floor of the house was open to all guests and was very inviting. All exterior doors had remote controlled deadbolt locks, all exterior doors were locked at all times, so there was a very strong sense of security with the stay. There are three cats on the premises, so if you are allergic to cats, this may not be the place for you. The best touch, by far, was the availability of bicycles to use. We were able to use the bicycles to ride down to the Dali museum, and stroll along the bay. Lots of restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from Sarasota

Excellent location, clean and very friendly.

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Larelle House to celebrate a birthday weekend. Everything is within walking distance, the rooms/bathrooms are very clean and the owners are wonderful people. I would highly recommend it for a romantic getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rachael from slc, ut

Inviting hotel, delishous food

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: The service and the food. Larry and Ellen were lovely. Very very accommodating.
Cons: Asking if we have allergies with food beforehand. Temperature turned down a little.
Location: Great restaurants near by. Loved walking to the pier. Close to the stadium for us.
My husband and I stayed for four nights at the labelled house. We loved our stay. They serve tons of amazing food. It was well prepared. My husband and I weren't used to the sugar that came with dessert every morning but we still tried everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great hosts and great location!

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Larry and Ellen were a pleasure to stay with and their home/B&B is in the PERFECT location to walk around most of the major highlights of St. Petersburg. The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfasts were AMAZING and the yard had several comfy seating areas for enjoying the weather (which was perfect when we were there in early May). The only downside we had is that we were unaware before arriving that they have 3 cats, several of which are sometimes inside. They were never in our room (at least not while we were there, and no trace of hair), but I have minor allergies to cats and it would've been nice to know ahead of time so I could've packed some allergy pills to keep the sneezing/congestion at bay. But that's the only "complaint" I could possibly think to give - we had a great weekend anniversary getaway at Larelle House!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great B&B!

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for a weekend and had a wonderful time! The proprietors were very gracious and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable as were the grounds (including hot tub). The only downside was the clawfoot tub as they are always difficult to get in and out of - but it certainly went with the decor of the room. The location is great and we could easily walk to all downtown St. Pete has to offer - bikes were also made available for use. We would definitely stay here again the next time we are in the area.