Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Great location across the street from the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Proximity to beach, restaurants, and shopping
Cons: The place needs updating, however that might make it too expensive for the clientele who were there (mostly families with children).
Location: The beautiful beach is directly across the street. Johns Pass is almost next door, with its shops and restaurants.
The hotel is well situated, being right across the street from the beach, with easy access to it. The location is excellent, being very close to the popular Johns Pass Boardwalk, with its many shops and good restaurants. The suites are large and comfortable, although a little dated. We also had a room that smelled strongly of cigarette smoke, despite the fact that the hotel claims to be smoke free. Because the hotel seemed full, we put up with the smell and didn't request a room change, which was our mistake. Overall, the property looks tired. The carpets in the common areas are worn, the elevator frames are full of rust, so a little disappointing, but overall not a bad place to stay. We were also surprised that the rooms apparently are not cleaned daily, only when the guests leave. We were there for four days without having cleaning done - not a big deal, but a little unusual.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kathy from new york

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great location great experience amazing vacation. Lots of fun. Highly recommend this hotel everything was just great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 night stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: Fitness center could use some more equipment.
Cleanest condo I have visited.Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice view of the marina and intercostal from our balcony.Only a short walk from John's pass and various dining spots.
3 out of 5
by Laurie from Maine

Ok for short stay

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Good location near the beach, walkable to shopping and dining.
The property shows a bit of wear and there was a sour smell in one spot in the living room; like someone had spilled milk and it hadn't been cleaned well. The mattress was on the hard side and squeaky. Didn't venture to the pool as it was small and in the middle of the parking lot. It was okay for a few days but would try a different property again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from sarasota,fl

Loved it can't wait to go back

Posted May 11, 2014
it was great awesome location great room can't wait to go back again We loved it and would recommend it to anyone that is looking to stay on medera beach area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eureka Springs, AR

Great Location!!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Close to everything we came for.
Cons: Fine like it is.
Location: Close to beach and all the restaurants and goings on at John's Pass.
Within walking distance to John's Pass, 1 block away. Across the street from the beach. Didn't get the condo I wanted the 1st night, but was switched to the marina side and upgraded to a 2 bedrm condo the rest of our stay. Desk mgr. Crystal was very good at trying to please us and the rest of our stay. Too noisy (traffic on Gulf. Blvd. side). Place was clean and we left it the same way upon leaving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy from Michigan

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely wonderful!!! Considering I was there when we actually needed heat , the heat in our room didn't work and they were quick to switch us to another room. Very clean and very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maria from Dade City FL

Family get together.

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Clean, everything needed was there, quiet.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: John's Pass for sights, shopping and good food. A walk to white sandy beach.
We rented this condo to spend the weekend at the beach with family that was in town. Everything was as expected for accomodations. One problem, though, was trying to cross Gulf Blvd. We had small children and an infant with us and people just wouldn't stop, flying past while we were in the middle of the street. Of course, this wasn't the fault of the condo. My point is, if you're there to enjoy the beach, it's tough crossing over. Other than that...great place to stay and the price was great through Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by julia

It was a last-minute decision to stay

Posted May 12, 2013
Pros: Clean spacious rooms, low-key staff, and close proximity to the beach
We booked at the last minute because our friends were staying nearby and we were so pleased to get Such a great hotel! There were no in hotel restaurants but everything was really close by so that did not matter. We got a two bedroom one bath condo overlooking the bay. Within walking distance to great restaurants and shopping and directly across the street from the beach. Have already recommended this place to friends at work.