Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Accurate resort description. The resort was very clean and the staff was friendly. There's an excellent restaurant/bar next door to the resort. The hotel was very close to many fun activities. I highly recommend the sunset cruise at john's pass also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Great location across the street from the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Proximity to beach, restaurants, and shopping
Cons: The place needs updating, however that might make it too expensive for the clientele who were there (mostly families with children).
Location: The beautiful beach is directly across the street. Johns Pass is almost next door, with its shops and restaurants.
The hotel is well situated, being right across the street from the beach, with easy access to it. The location is excellent, being very close to the popular Johns Pass Boardwalk, with its many shops and good restaurants. The suites are large and comfortable, although a little dated. We also had a room that smelled strongly of cigarette smoke, despite the fact that the hotel claims to be smoke free. Because the hotel seemed full, we put up with the smell and didn't request a room change, which was our mistake. Overall, the property looks tired. The carpets in the common areas are worn, the elevator frames are full of rust, so a little disappointing, but overall not a bad place to stay. We were also surprised that the rooms apparently are not cleaned daily, only when the guests leave. We were there for four days without having cleaning done - not a big deal, but a little unusual.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kathy from new york

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great location great experience amazing vacation. Lots of fun. Highly recommend this hotel everything was just great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 night stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: Fitness center could use some more equipment.
Cleanest condo I have visited.Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice view of the marina and intercostal from our balcony.Only a short walk from John's pass and various dining spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here several times in the past and each visit is great
3 out of 5
by Laurie from Maine

Ok for short stay

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Good location near the beach, walkable to shopping and dining.
The property shows a bit of wear and there was a sour smell in one spot in the living room; like someone had spilled milk and it hadn't been cleaned well. The mattress was on the hard side and squeaky. Didn't venture to the pool as it was small and in the middle of the parking lot. It was okay for a few days but would try a different property again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from sarasota,fl

Loved it can't wait to go back

Posted May 11, 2014
it was great awesome location great room can't wait to go back again We loved it and would recommend it to anyone that is looking to stay on medera beach area
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Teo from Morristown, NJ

Spacious and convinient

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
There are actually little efficiencies or apartments. They were spacious and nicely equipped for long stays. It you own a boat, this is the place to be. My biggest turn off was the stained carpet in the hallways. I was in the 3rd floor. Also, I had to pay a "Resort fee" of $11/day not included on my booking with hotel.com. Not sure what it was for as my room was never cleaned. I took it as it was part of the "efficiency" style of doing things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by P & A from CT

Walking distance to JOHNS PASS, a fun place

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great stay, loved the condo. John at the front desk such a great person and very accommodating. We would stay here again during our travels. We walked everywhere, great time at Johns Pass. So much to do. Right across the street onto the beach for great sunsets. We will return