Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice hotel.

Posted May 14, 2015
Great price for what you receive. Hotel was very clean. TVs and furniture need updated very soon. Tube TVs well over 30yrs old in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach view

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The hotel has a pool, hot tub, weight room and spa. It's within walking distance of the boardwalk and a lot of restaurants.
Cons: The carpet was a little dirty and there was no housekeeping while we were there.
The hotel is in an excellent location. There are lots of places within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Very nice room, close to a lot of fun places and quick access to beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Renee from Charlottesville, VA

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Spring vacation

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very good space in a very good location.....not on the beach but across the street and accessible by an instant flashing crosswalk signal and a beach access ..... Just steps away from John's Pass, walkable but not so close as to be disturbed by crowds or noise. We had a smaller end unit......good for two and you could manage a couple of kids in the small den containing a trundle bed (would be nice to have a dresser in there for some storage space). Kitchen has full sized appliances and well stocked with dishes, etc. There is a washer/dryer unit. One thing I would suggest.....if this were my condo......it feels like it is time for refreshing - could use a bit of a scrub (especially tiles) and a coat of paint - ditch the bedspreads for sheets with duvets like the hotels have and replacw the pillows and replace the taps and shower heads.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location.

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
This place was a dive. 1960's Era furniture.moldy carpets, sulfur smelling water and very noisy with paper thin walls. Barking dogs and car alarms going off at all hours. Pool is tiny and the cost is way too much for the amenities. I will never stay at this place again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from London

Relax and enjoy

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed in this resort for the past 3 years and look forward to returning. The perfect location for relaxing on the gulf coast. Park the car and walk to the restaurants, bars and shops at Johns Pass. Cross the road and you are on the beach!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborah from Tampa

get away

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
the view was great and the location to the beach, the traffic was a little loud at times but after we found the fan for some white noise it was better!