Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton Ont.

Friendly staff:)

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Location
It was exilent!! We did alot walking and exploring Clearwather..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester England

Great seafront hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Balcony
Cons: breakfast
Location: Overlooking the beach, lots of cafes and restaurants, bars etc within a short distance
Booked a seaview balcony room, easy check in and a fantastic room, very large two double beds, kitchen area large bathroom, safe, and balcony with perfect view of an amazing sunset. Very friendly staff even gave discount vouchers for crabbys restaurant. Only fail was the complimentary breakfast, dont bother, but would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

ideal for spring break

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: relatively clean room! that's it....
Cons: take down guests license plate and don't tow the guests.....
Location: great beach across the street, next to the huge construction site.
kinda dingy outside. rooms are clean but this is NOT an upscale stay... many other choices around this proce with MUCH better accomodations. Don't forget to keep your parking pass visible, they will tow you and that's $110 plus a cab ride...Breakfast??? yeah right, a coffee machine and toaster. prepackaged bread and honey buns.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chile

Nice view, bad maintenance

Posted Sep 20, 2014
We stayed two nights. The 2 night the toilet clogged and they were nice enough to bring a plunger so I do the job! The tv didn't work so they offer to give me the key of other room to watch tv at no extra cost! And they upgraded my room for $10 only! God knows the condition of the normal rooms!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Floridian

just ok

Posted Sep 8, 2014
continental breakfast could have been better. Just a tie over until you get to something better.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

This hotel needs update.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
This hotel needs some update. Unfinish paint work in the shower. Open closet is next to bathroom sink. We could not adjust room temperature. Generaly this hotel is not clean. Needs sime update
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fredericksburg, Virginia

Inexpensive near the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Not like the luxury hotels nearby, but it's the same beach. Not a good breakfast, but staff nice and maids work very hard to keep it clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Magnusonfrom clearwater beach

perfect location to beach and places to eat

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A TRAVELLERfrom US

What you see on the website is not what you get!!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and the staff were OK. The bathroom needs alot of maintenance/repair and cleaning especially the disgusting tub... issues with the faucets (very hard to turn on and off), and the A/C unit was loud. We were able to hear EVERYTHING from the room next door -to top it off they were up very early. We didn't get what we paid for, it is not worth it...overpriced (They are under construction, well due to their circumstaces they should consider lowering their prices and then we can say we got what we paid for!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com