Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Average accommodations and a great location.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Great staff, great pool and great location.
Cons: Beds. Also there is a new high rise under contractions near by that you can hear early in the morning.
Location: The Magnuson is across the street from a great beach and close to several restaurants and gift shops.
The staff is very friendly and there is many improvements to the property. Parking is easy and the hotel is across the street from a great beach and blocks from great restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The beds were sub standard and we had a problem with the smoking odor from the adjacent room. Despite these negatives I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Affordable, close to public beach.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
pucked this hotel for the rate, wasn't sure what I'd find when I got there, but was pleasantly surprised. Lots of families with kids, but they were well behaved, kid noise was non existent during the day and what noise there was dropped off at dinner time. We stayed there the first week after Easter and were told most high school / college aged spring break was over. We had a good time with no real complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Wonderful staff! So pleasant! This place was right across from the beach and minutes from a cool tiki bar! An amazing Greek restaurant is right next door. You are in the best part of south beach and it is truly affordable. Everything was clean and the pool was a great option!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
It was very close to everything which was very nice. Restaurants and the pier were right there. There was a lot of construction going on and we woke up to that every morning. I think the outside of the hotel really needed a cleanup, everything was rusted and dated. Staff was very friendly and helpful, housekeeping did well. I'm not sure if we would stay here again though.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phila.

Nice hotel, clean

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Usually great, but the pool heater wasn't working for the first two days. I was up into the night with the noisy group of party goers. The construction across the street started every morning at 5:30 am. The water stopped working Tuesday, then shut down for repairs on Wednesday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, Pa

Great for the price

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The hotel staff was awesome! We checked in on a Thursday and had the economy room we paid for upgraded to suit 105 with a kitchenette and pool view. The hotel has two pools both beautiful and heated. Yes the room was a little bit outdated but nothing that bothered us. We had a wonderful vacation and would recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a decent price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The room was very spacious and clean. Very close to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elmira.N.Y.

Needs some improvements! !

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Needs a heated pool and hot tub (spa)Continental.breakfast very little selections,not even worth bothering with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach & shopping but construction nearby

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Closeness to beach
Cons: Updated carpet helps tremendously.
This hotel is perfectly located for beachgoers. Walk across the street and you are on the beach. Pier 60, restaurants and shopping are just a short walk away. The night clerk when we checked in was very personable, but the day clerk wasn't very friendly. Room was very clean. A new hotel is being built nearby so expect construction noise during the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Close to everything! Especially the beach!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Roomy, clean older hotel. Close to beach, food, shopping! Updated rooms!