Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travelodge motel. Dirty and rundown.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Ads are misleading. It's an old travelodge motel. Dirty, outdated, rundown. Ice machines don't work. I will never return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Central Alabama

Decent place to stay for the price.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: The location is great. short drive to the beach, 20 minutes from Tampa Airport and Room had safe, refrig & microwave.
Cons: Pillows very small, Large bathtowels but somewhat rough.
Location: Great location, best breakfast in Clearwater next door. Don't miss that.
Went to visit a brother who lives in ALF home in Clearwater. Looking for rooms that I could afford. This was real convenient to my brothers location. Overall, I had a very good experience with this motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Praktisch Gelegen an der US19

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Zimmer am unteren Durchschnitt. Teilweiser Tier Befall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Holly Springs, NC

Convenient to Lennys & the Busline

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: I did like that it was close to a few bus routes so I could get around without a car. I also liked the convenience of a mini fridge in the room.
Cons: I don't see anything that could use improvement. Although it would be nice to have a shortcut path to Old Coachman Road.
Location: Being right next to Lenny's restaurant was one of the best advantages. The nearest PSTA bus routes are the #76 & the #60.
I was on vacation in Clearwater & I only used to motel for sleeping. I was out & about most of the time. I didn't see many people using the pool, but it was there if you needed it. I have read past reviews about how friendly and hospitable the motel staff was. Those reviews were correct. The front desk clerk was super nice & very pleasant. It was a welcoming experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Nasty I didn't even shower I put on long pants and long sleeves to sleep to get the least amount of the covers on me
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fl

Not very pleasant

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: Everything, facilities are in very bad condition.
What you see in the pictures was when the hotel was brand new. Nothing compare to reality. I had to pay for the night but didn't stay, I think a cheap motel would be more adequate to stay with my family.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

ok for a stop over!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: the breakfast was well presented and replenished constantly, the tables in the cafeteria were clean.
Cons: more and bigger pillows in the room
Location: good restaurants close by
Because of the road construction the motel is difficult to access. It should be used only as a stop over. We did not have a cork screw to open our bottle of wine ... the front desk did not have one either. We ended up buying one for $2 ... so they now have one, you're welcome! The staff is very nice and eager to help, we had a problem with internet access and the tv in the room, they resolved the issues very efficiently :) The pool looked inviting, but we did not have time to use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Place

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Pillow top on bed
Location: lots of restaurants
It was less expensive than most of the places we reviewed but the stay was nice and clean. Staff was friendly and breakfast was good.. For the money we got a great deal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Needs a renovation

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, clean pool and room but the hotel is in desperate need of remodeling. Everything is worn out looking-exterior and interior except for the pool.