Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Central Alabama

Decent place to stay for the price.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: The location is great. short drive to the beach, 20 minutes from Tampa Airport and Room had safe, refrig & microwave.
Cons: Pillows very small, Large bathtowels but somewhat rough.
Location: Great location, best breakfast in Clearwater next door. Don't miss that.
Went to visit a brother who lives in ALF home in Clearwater. Looking for rooms that I could afford. This was real convenient to my brothers location. Overall, I had a very good experience with this motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Holly Springs, NC

Convenient to Lennys & the Busline

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: I did like that it was close to a few bus routes so I could get around without a car. I also liked the convenience of a mini fridge in the room.
Cons: I don't see anything that could use improvement. Although it would be nice to have a shortcut path to Old Coachman Road.
Location: Being right next to Lenny's restaurant was one of the best advantages. The nearest PSTA bus routes are the #76 & the #60.
I was on vacation in Clearwater & I only used to motel for sleeping. I was out & about most of the time. I didn't see many people using the pool, but it was there if you needed it. I have read past reviews about how friendly and hospitable the motel staff was. Those reviews were correct. The front desk clerk was super nice & very pleasant. It was a welcoming experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Nasty I didn't even shower I put on long pants and long sleeves to sleep to get the least amount of the covers on me
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fl

Not very pleasant

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: Everything, facilities are in very bad condition.
What you see in the pictures was when the hotel was brand new. Nothing compare to reality. I had to pay for the night but didn't stay, I think a cheap motel would be more adequate to stay with my family.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

ok for a stop over!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: the breakfast was well presented and replenished constantly, the tables in the cafeteria were clean.
Cons: more and bigger pillows in the room
Location: good restaurants close by
Because of the road construction the motel is difficult to access. It should be used only as a stop over. We did not have a cork screw to open our bottle of wine ... the front desk did not have one either. We ended up buying one for $2 ... so they now have one, you're welcome! The staff is very nice and eager to help, we had a problem with internet access and the tv in the room, they resolved the issues very efficiently :) The pool looked inviting, but we did not have time to use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Place

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Pillow top on bed
Location: lots of restaurants
It was less expensive than most of the places we reviewed but the stay was nice and clean. Staff was friendly and breakfast was good.. For the money we got a great deal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando fl

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: rate, pool, location, small refrigerator, and coffee pot, easy access to room
Cons: adding some type of protein to the great continental breakfast, in shower- add some type of mat- like or something- too slippery when stepping into
Location: close to beaches, good restaurants with in walking distance, could be more choices of restaurants with in walking distance
nice hotel, close to the beach, but with the construction of 19 only one way made it difficult to get around, got lost several times, but did call, hotel they directed us back with no problem very nice staff, beds could be a little firmer, room attendants very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim Cfrom San Pablo, CA

Good Location - Great Price

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Blackout curtains were especially effective at darkening the room. Pretty quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The staff, the clean towels, and clean room. The room was clean, but because some of the things were older and well used it had an older look.
Cons: The room decoration could be updated with lighter colors , there could be two chairs for the table that is in the room.
It was a nice experience staying there, the people were wonderful, the continental breakfast was just right. The pool was great. The room was fine, the bathroom had the toilet and tub in one room with a door and a very long vanity and sink adjacent to it. This was really nice for two people. I was informed that they would be updating and remodeling. I will go back next year for sure.