Ratings based on 1,009 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Super günstige Lage
Cons: alles ok
Location: -
Ausblick auf Parkplatz und Mülltonnen nicht so berauschend, dafür sehr gut gelegen und Preis - Leistung voll ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Affordable

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Room was clean with a fridge & microwave. Landscaping around pool was nice and included charcoal grills and picnic tables. Our only complaint was the lack of water pressure in our shower. The continental breakfast was convenient but you get what you pay for... All carbs, no protein, & bananas as the only fruit option. If you want something else though, there is a great breakfast place next door. We stayed 2 nights and overall were very satisfied. We had a great time and this place made our trip much more affordable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by dayna, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your coments ! we are re doing rooms ! New beds , painting new air conditioning and a game room . call me when you are coming back I will set you up! Thanks again Dayna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Continental breakfast

Posted Jun 22, 2015
1. The continental breakfast was one of our disappointment we were under the impression it would be a little more than cereal, Danish, make your own waffles or toast, biscuits and gravy. There was no eggs or breakfast meat. The juice machine was out. 2. The ice machine was out on our floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Cons: breakfast
Location: close to clearwater beach
Good hotel, nice staff, decent location if you want to explore the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
The staff is supernice, the breakfast sufficient. The room is a little shabby but okay for the rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Expedia was offering a discount on this room for the night so we decided to take advantage of that. However I would have spent the extra money somewhere else as the shower was dirty the bed was hard and squeaky and the a/c would not get cold. After a day at the beach all you want is a clean room and comfie bed. No luxuries required. Needless to say you won't find any of the above at the magnuson.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by dayna , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review ! I am sorry your stay was not good ! we are upgrading all rooms and out side area , adding a game room also . I hope you give us another chance . Thanks Dayna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and well kept pool area.
Cons: Add coffeemakers to the room.
Staff was very friendly and offered to put us near the pool since we had my granddaughter and she loved it. Room was clean as well as the surrounding areas of the motel. Was disappointed that the room did not have a coffeemaker. But there is a Lenny's Restaurant basically on the same property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STL

Would recommend

Posted Jun 9, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Magnuson Hotel. Biggest problem was the shower. Water temp wasn't consistent, while showering temp would change from very hot to freezing throughout the entire shower. Which was not pleasant. Staff was very pleasant & courteous, as well as effecient. Breakfast each morning was great & plentiful. More fresh fruit besides just bananas is the only thing that would've made it better. Fresh waffles & biscuits and gravy every morning was great though! Room was cleaned daily & the kids loved seeing the towel animals when we would go back to our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Günstige Hotel mit guter Verkehrsanbindung

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Da das Hotel recht verkehrsgünstig liegt, ist es soweit für den Preis gut. Besser wie die meisten anderen Motels in der Preisklasse
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Looks nice online but wasn't the case when we got there. Carpet was dirty, chair was cloth and had visible dirt on it and stains.walls were paper thin could hear the people on top of us as well as next to us.walls had tons of visible patch jobs.... I could go on and on. Ok location close to things we wanted to do ur made our first weekend away with the kids a little less fun since we couldn't stand to be there :(