Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Completely reasonable and comfortable

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Room was large, bedding clean and comfy, clean room, newer furnishings, not too decorated and streamlined, microwave, tv - all as described.
Cons: I didn't have a fridge. Could have benefited from more lighting. There were 3 lamps but if you're on a first floor, you wouldn't open the curtains.
Location: For me, location was perfect for where I needed to be. Just off 34th and 50th Ave. close enough to shopping, downtown, interstate.
I booked last minute, selected due to price and location. At first I was weary and expected it to be unpleasant, my first impression was of an overcrowded parking lot and full occupancy, being on the first floor, I was expecting to not sleep well -- however, I was most pleasantly surprised by the quiet. Upon entering the room, I was shocked by the size of my king size room, it is spacious, was clean, and had newer decor, not the typical over decorated Florida theme room. I would definitely book again. It's 10 minute drive to downtown, less than 5 minute drive to Starbucks, target, all sorts of food options. I did not use the pool, but it looked very clean. You can't beat the price for the comfort. My rating is based on other more high end hotels that offered more amenities, that I've rated higher. If I could do 3.5, I would!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
older TVs... no hot water in the morning...what was rectified by management by checking out an hour late... might not work for some people... I wouldn't stay there again even at half price. ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just renovated.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Being restored to it former state. Remodeled room. Pool is excellent. Would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Made a serious mistake booked my stay a day earlier. When we showed up a day late staff was rude unwilling to help us resolve problem even though they were paid for a room we never used. We didn't feel welcomed there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bethgman from Lakeland FL

Not bad for the price

Posted May 27, 2014
Just stayed one night and last minute reservation for Memorial Day weekend. Room was comfortable and relatively clean. Tile floors help keep the smell down that is found in some motels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by keith from new haven CT

Great value. Nice newly renovated rooms

Posted May 22, 2014
Excellent value. Personalized exceptional service. The only downside is their isn't much shopping you can walk to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie from Rays fan

doing renovations

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Location: Close to Denny's ,Red lobster and many other eating places.
The front desk person was very nice to me .My initial room did not have a fridge or a microwave she immediately got them delivered to my room unfortunately the outlets were not working. She immediately switched my room and all was well. In her defense the hotel is undergoing massive remodeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ana from St.Petersburg, Fl.

This was a very nice hotel close to shopping!

Posted May 10, 2014
Me and my hubby celebrated our 2nd year anniversary here and it was a very nice experience. The staff made us feel comfortable and took care of what ever we needed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel old and not a pleasent place to stay .

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Employees at the hotel were really nice . But the rooms are run down . Paint coming off the doors and air not cold . Would not stay at this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Sarasota, FL

They are undergoing upgrades, so please excuse the

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The price was great
Cons: A little more paint on doors and parking lots would make things look nicer
That small pool in the pictures is NOT a hot tub. But it is perfect for infants if you want.