Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint Petersburg, florida

Nice hotel close to shopping and dining

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Staff courteous,rooms nice pool area in center of the hotel made it convenient, shopping and dining within two miles of hotel and the highway was less than a mile away for further traveling to surrounding cities
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Poor security, no breakfast

Posted Aug 17, 2014
the parking lot to get to the rooms has a Security Gate, but is inoperable and stays open all the time which doesn't give you much peace of mind in the shady area where it is located. then the door doesn't even have a master lock, but you can see where one used to be, but for some reason has been removed. The room itself was drab and depressing and I would not suggest entering the water of the brackish-colored water of the swimming pool. Also, Expedia advertised free breakfast, but they said they are "renovating" so no breakfast for a few months. I stayed there because it was supposed to be close to Tropicana Field, but they offered no shuttle service and it cost $18 for a cab ride to the game. There is no way it was 4 miles away as advertised. I would NEVER stay there again and Expedia should think about removing them from their list of hotels...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a dump..

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel is a dump
Possibly ok if you are going to sleep off a day of drinking at the Trop with your buddies... possibly. This hotel use to be a Radisson 2 years ago, now a Magnuson and will soon be a Days Inn. My wife and I stayed here 7-26-14 (after the hotel renovation). We found that this hotel is renting rooms to families for $300.00 a week. and the majority of the people staying here were LIVING here. Just try to imagine the people that will attract. Our room had a door that connected to another room that had somebody continuously trying to open it. We live in Orlando (2 hours away) and left 2:00am just to get home early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: A/C
Disapointing with A/C......................................................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Completely reasonable and comfortable

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Room was large, bedding clean and comfy, clean room, newer furnishings, not too decorated and streamlined, microwave, tv - all as described.
Cons: I didn't have a fridge. Could have benefited from more lighting. There were 3 lamps but if you're on a first floor, you wouldn't open the curtains.
Location: For me, location was perfect for where I needed to be. Just off 34th and 50th Ave. close enough to shopping, downtown, interstate.
I booked last minute, selected due to price and location. At first I was weary and expected it to be unpleasant, my first impression was of an overcrowded parking lot and full occupancy, being on the first floor, I was expecting to not sleep well -- however, I was most pleasantly surprised by the quiet. Upon entering the room, I was shocked by the size of my king size room, it is spacious, was clean, and had newer decor, not the typical over decorated Florida theme room. I would definitely book again. It's 10 minute drive to downtown, less than 5 minute drive to Starbucks, target, all sorts of food options. I did not use the pool, but it looked very clean. You can't beat the price for the comfort. My rating is based on other more high end hotels that offered more amenities, that I've rated higher. If I could do 3.5, I would!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
older TVs... no hot water in the morning...what was rectified by management by checking out an hour late... might not work for some people... I wouldn't stay there again even at half price. ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just renovated.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Being restored to it former state. Remodeled room. Pool is excellent. Would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Made a serious mistake booked my stay a day earlier. When we showed up a day late staff was rude unwilling to help us resolve problem even though they were paid for a room we never used. We didn't feel welcomed there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Monty from Jacksonville

got the job done

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Centrally located it was great for a one night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bethgman from Lakeland FL

Not bad for the price

Posted May 27, 2014
Just stayed one night and last minute reservation for Memorial Day weekend. Room was comfortable and relatively clean. Tile floors help keep the smell down that is found in some motels.