Ratings based on 911 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Front desk clerk friendly,nice pool,close to beach, terrible bed rock hard pillows and cramped
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago, il

Posted Feb 25, 2015
6 nights at the hotel. just sleeping and go out. nothing special at the hotel to stay all day....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No balcony

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We were disappointed this room had no balcony and it was a pretty crowded "suite" Fortunately there were only two of us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phila, PA

No Frills, But Perfect

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: It could be freshened up a bit.
Location: See first box.
The Pelican Pointe Hotel is a no frills motel with a great location within walking distance of the beach, nice restaurants, shops and Pier 60 . The pool is heated , the pool deck is furnished and has umbrellas. Adequate free parking. Free coffee in office. Rooms equipped with necessary kitchenette equipment that works. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff was more than willing to help with any question. When I checked out, they offered me a discount for return customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ky

Great location and cute for the price

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We loved it here. It was exactly what we were looking for: an affordable and clean little place to vacation for a few days! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and we enjoyed the pool area and proximity to the beach and trolley pick up. My only complaint would be there needed to be more places to hang wet towels and suits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fairmont mn

Well pleased

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Friendly staff Great pool area Close to each and pier 60 Great pizza next door Good golf course 20 min away We booked for next year and can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, good location, reasonable price

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, good location, reasonable price
2nd time I stayed here,room and facility were clean, will be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach, shops and eateries.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Recently painted, inside and out, clean, good location. Furniture is fairly new.
Cons: Another washing machine and dryer would make it much easier. Some people have a bad time dealing with waiting.
Location: The beach is within easy walking distance. There are several shops nearby as well as restaurants, lounges.
Not new but cared for. Seemed to be a lot of scurrying around that had to do with making the outside look good. The construction across the street, for the last two years, is a bit distracting, but my husband and I and many passing by seemed to find it interesting. Will probably be going on next year. Pool and area around it are nice and kept clean. The carpet needed cleaning and the layout was a bit strange. The TV was only visible from the bed area and the living room area only had a small futon and the table and two chairs, Not bad, just seemed a rather odd layout. It is very convenient to the beach and many shops. There is a free trolly that covers a large area including groceries and drug stores. We will probably go back, as so many of the people there do. Talked with several who go there every year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cedar Rapids , IA

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 2, 2015
My sister and I both appreciated the friendliness of the staff and the clean and comfortable room. It is in a great location. We checked out other hotels while there and decided we will return to pelican Point next year! Great value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Ok Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Layout of rooms, price
Cons: Parking, cleaning in bathrooms....floor needed some work
Ok hotel......bathroom could have been a little cleaner. Comfortable beds, location across street from beach, plenty of towels. Nice stay for a couple of days. Construction noise in area but hotel good for the price