Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Pgh, PA

Hotel was nice, but rooms were very small.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The view. Too bad another hotel will spoil it! Coffee was a nice addition.
Cons: The breakfast. Shade in the pool area.
Location: Many good restaurants nearby.
Enjoyed the stay----especially the balcony! The breakfast was just O.K. Did you consider a full breakfast? The pool area is nice, but shade or umbrella tables would be nice for those of us who cannot take a lot of sun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Lauderdale FL

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted May 27, 2015
Everything was good location, room cleanliness, staff. My only big problem was the construction right outside my window that started at the crack of dawn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 24, 2015
Stay was nice. Hotel is comfortable. Cleaning ladies are very nice and friendly. Front desk doesnt really care. Dont book a cab ride through front desk-they ll try to sell you a $60 airport ride, while you can get your own cab for $36!! There is a construction going on right in front of the hotel, and thats a minus. Front desk is not really accomodating. They are not trained to strive for excellence..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to the beach

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The location is about perfect, across from the pier & at the main strip for shopping & dining.
Location: Plenty of shops & restaurants of all kinds close by. The marina was right there so you could see the boats coming in & going out.
Short notice & the staff were excellent. Room was ready & clean with no issues. Great view, Jimmy's was beautiful w/the roof top bar. Excellent view the night I stayed with no clouds & clear sky. I will be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

too expensive

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: Everything.. being near the beach is great but not if you are going to get your rooms broken into or assaulted in the hallways by drunks from the bar.
Location: across the road from the beach and Pier 60
Front door is just a small glass enclosed area with a locked gift shop a door leading to the parking garage and an elevator no sign on or near elevator to tell you that the lobby is on the 5th floor. Elevator had no air-conditioning and they are slow. Front desk area is small. Staff was friendly. Housekeeping was horrible. coffee pot was not cleaned out still old coffee in the bottom. shampoo bottle was half empty. the next day when the "cleaned" they did not replace the hand and bath soaps with fresh ones they did put the soap by the sink on top of a wash cloth that had a very long black hair on it touching the soap. But the worst thing was that they touched all of my personal toiletries moved them on to a hand towel and took my tooth brush out of the cup and laid on the towel in the open -yuck- had to throw it out. No 24hr. coffee in lobby and breakfast was nothing great. No safety at this hotel apparently anyone can get in and wander any floor they want I was on Pier 60 and heard a guy ask where they can get some beer and a local merchant told them to take the elevator up to the rooftop bar of our hotel so no safety there. For the price they charge and for it being a "new hotel" its a very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel Close to Our Wedding!!!

Posted May 19, 2015
This hotel was beyond awesome it was excellent. Being a stressful bride the management made sure every need I could think of and then some was taken care of!!! Jane and Micheal treated us like super stars!! From helping keep my wedding cake frozen for 12 hours to letting my guest upgrade their rooms even though the hotel was almost full!!! I have nothing negative to say because they were positive everyday. The staff even the janitorial staff had excellent attitudes and beautiful spirits!!! Thanks thanks thanks!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Amazing time..room was super clean and couldnt of been in a better location. Marina balcony views were breathtaking. Will stay again. Only negative wa elevators were slow and stairways were locked so you cant use them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

It was within walking distance to beach and shops.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and cleanliness, closeness to beach.
Cons: Bathroom amenities and no counter tops for personal items also no bathtub if needed by others. We didn't care as we shower but for children?
Location: Walking distance to beach,shops and restaurants. However some restaurants were too far to walk and had no parking. Well located.
There is no counter tops in bathrooms to place necessities. It was clean and staff helpful, had some issues getting directions. Continental breakfast was well done. Has no restaurants for lunch or dinner which was disappointing. I would not stay again as the bathroom was an issue but depending on what you are looking for it was a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: I liked that it did offer free breakfast. It would have been nice if the menu changed up every couple days but overall was a good breakfast.
Cons: Odd request, but we didn't have anything to prop the door open with for our balcony and the door was very heavy.
Location: Pier and beach right across the street. Lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance.
Stayed here because all reviews said it was close to everything and within walking distance. It was! Right across the street from the beach and pier. Had a great week in Clearwater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dracut,MA

Nice and clean and very friendly staff!

Posted May 9, 2015
Even though there was construction going on outside our window , the view of the beach was still wonderful to wake up to! The staff was so nice and the rooms clean and quiet! Loved our stay!