Ratings based on 883 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Excellent hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Awesome time, hotel was right across the street from Pier 60 and the beach. Breakfast was great. Will definitely stay here again!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Close to the Beach

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing really. if I had known what it was going to be I would have gone somewhere, even if cost me more money.
Cons: It was just not somewhere I would go again. It was just ok. Not sure if they can improve.
Location: Close to the beach and lots to do.
Hotel was OK, I was expecting it to be nicer. There is not street entrance. You park in the parking garage and check in on the 4th floor. Foyer was drab. We went ther for the roof top bar to watch sunset on Friday. It was raining so the roof top baar was closed. Since closed, no room service available to get anything to eat. View was obstructed with contruction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look elsewhere

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: New hotel, nice view and balcony
Cons: Staff lacked hospitality. Good customer service would have been good in lieu of hospitality but they didn't even have that.
The only thing this hotel has going for it is that it is newer - and we had a nice balcony. The staff seemed very unengaged. I had other visitors during my stay and while their website says parking is $20, they were told parking would be $40 on arrival. Apparently they charge whatever they want depending on the day and they do not stick to prices quoted on the website. For a new hotel, the elevator situation was a pain - only 2 small elevators for the entire building. Would not allow the request for a late checkout until the day of and even then, they would only allow an extra hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX.

Perfect location and great price

Posted Jul 20, 2015
It was a short stay but a good one. Room was located with view of the Harbor side and was very quiet considering there was construction going on the other side. Breakfast was good. Enjoyed some pool time and really convenient to the beach and shopping/ eating. The best part is the rooftop bar with great views of the sunset! Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taylorsville, KY

Excellent Place to Vacation

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Close to everything, cleanliness, staff and amenities
Cons: Speed of WIFI.
Location: Great location, pier and beach is right in front. Shops, restaurants and marina are right next door as well. Prime location to be for everything
We will definitely stay here again! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean and the amenities fit all our needs. We liked that everything was within walking distance, pier, beach, marina, and restaurants. The Internet is slow, but we were not there to be on the computer so it was a mute point. I highly recommend this resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Very close to all

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Loved it!! perfect for everything we wanted or beeded
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely small hotel and clean

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The position
Cons: More cupboard space
Location: Prime location, plenty of bird watching, boat trips are available. The pier comes alive at night.
A family of four stayed in gulf view room, two queen beds ample. Excellent prime position easy reach for restaurants and shops. Beach beautiful and sea so warm you can stay in it all day. We saw wild dolphins swimming in the sea (not on a trip). Breakfast is fine, plenty of it to start your day. Yes there is construction work going on and it will be there for a while right in front of hotel, but I have to say we found it fasinating to watch. The weather was very hot but you will get a thunderstorm at least once a day, but it is soon over. The staff were pleasant, we didn't have any complaints so can't comment on their service. The swimming pool area is clean, the water is slightly heated maybe a little small but not a huge problem, if not many people using it at the same time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel across the beach and pier

Posted Jul 11, 2015
No complaints. It's a perfect location with stunning views and it's right across the beach, near the pier, restaurants, and excursions to choose from. No resort fees but they do charge $15 + tax a day for parking which they have they're own on the bottom floor. I did read recent reviews about this hotel and someone did mention construction going on across from the hotel and how it affected the overall experience but for me it did obscure some of my view and the noise didn't bother me at all. Overall would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Örebro

Bra hotell med gångavstånd till pir och strand.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Personal, sängar, läge. Enkelt att parkera!
Cons: Information om hotellbygget tvärs över gatan.
Location: Gångavstånd till allt! Havet, piren, havsutflykter, huvudgatan, många restauranger osv.
Ett hotell som ligger nära allt. Det enda som saknades var balkong, men det visste vi när vi bokade. Bekväma sängar, helt ok frukost och mycket trevlig personal. Det byggs ett stort hotell mellan detta hotell och stranden. Det var inte något problem för oss som bodde på 7 våningen, men nästa år kommer inte några hotellgäster ha havsutsikt. Det är viktigt att det förmedlas i informationen för kommande bokningar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Best stay ever!

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Everything !
Cons: I can't think of anything!
Location: Perfect!
We stayed at this hotel from June 30th to July 8th it was awesome. Our room had a balcony that was perfect for watching the fireworks on the 4th. Very clean Hotel.