Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Nice amenities

Posted May 29, 2015
We stayed for two nights with children. The amenities (shuffleboard, hammocks, chairs on the beach, water toys) were great! The room was a nice size and very clean. Our only complaint would be the beds were uncomfortable and may have been doubles instead of queens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Doesn't get any better than this

Posted May 25, 2015
We had another great stay at the Plaza Beach. Clean, comfortable room, friendly staff, super location on the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for a Five Star review of your stay at the Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Robert Czyszczon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Cozy hotel-like a home away from home!

Posted May 1, 2015
Staff was really friendly & rooms had everything we needed! Felt like a mini-heaven awash from home. We will definitely be going back. Close to all necessities!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vernon CT

Great hotel right on the beach!

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff, our spacious room.
Location: It's right on St. Pete Beach so there is plenty of beach activities. There are also many restaurants close by.
We were upgraded to a room that had a kitchen and sitting area so it was very convenient and spacious. The pool was nice and the best part was that it was right on the beach so we could view the beautiful sunsets. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: It's on the beach.
An acceptable place to stay for a few nights at the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I hope to see you again soon. Robert Czyszczon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Beach

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Very nice Hotel, friendly staff; helped us with suggestions for dinner and things to do around town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Friendly guests.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
We enjoyed our few days at the beach and will return next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thanks for a great Five Star review of your visit to the Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort. I look forward to seeing you next year. Robert Czyszczon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontarion

Nice hotel close to a very nice beach.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Family run and oriented. Well situated on a very nice beach and reasonnable price or the area
Cons: Noisy location. Better window would improved the situation.
Location: On the beach. Close to many attraction. Horse and dog racing,outlet,flea market.
Excellent holiday. Well located facilities. Nice time of the year in Jan. Less tourist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carver, Ma

Posted Jan 25, 2015
We enjoyed staying at the Plaza Beachfront Resrt. The beach is beautiful and the hotel is right on the beach. The weather cooperated and was just lovely. We were able to see the ocean from our room on the second flloor. The hotel was reasonable and the room included a full bath, a refrigerator, stove top,microwave, toaster, coffee pot and electric tea kettle. Pans, dishes,glasses and assorted silverware were also supplied. The room was very clean and easy to maintain. Someone came in and made the beds,swept and swapped out the towels everyday except Sunday's. We were very happy with the hotel and the availability of restaurants nearby. I would definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Disappointing

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: Reinvest back into hotel, could make big improvements with better cleaning and new towels.
Previously stayed at Trade Winds. Similar in price but two entirely different experiences, sorry we decided to try someplace new, Beach Plaza was disappointing. Beach Plaza needs to reinvest in hotel. No room cleaning on Sunday's, towels are dirty white and in poor condition, beach towels are in need of replacement bath towels, rooms don't feel clean. Was more like a budget resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I’m very sorry you felt disappointed with your stay. We are vastly smaller than other resorts in the area, which is certainly a totally different experience altogether. We are constantly doing upgrades and renovations and pride ourselves on cleanliness, which most guests find is beyond their expectations. If there was any issue during your stay, I wish you had mentioned it to one of our staff so we could make things right while you were here. The boutique resort experience is not for everyone, and it seems that you would prefer a large resort atmosphere without all of the complimentary amenities offered at our small family-owned property that you do have to pay for at other hotels through their mandatory resort fees upwards of $35 per night. Robert Czyszczon General Manager