Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok facilities..excellent loc. Great time

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Nothing fancy but is right on the beach. Great location and u ll have a great time if u can get pass outdated decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Ireland

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We booked this hotel for a last minute overnight stay. The location was excellent right on the beach. We had a family room, beds were comfortable. It was a quirky wee place. We made use of the pool in the evening which wasn't overcrowded. They have a social hour 4-5 were you get complimentary beer and wine and the chance to meet new people that are staying at that location which I though was amazing. Nothing fancy but would defo recommend this hotel. Pleasant and helpful staff!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. In an area full of many large resorts, we are one of the few small boutique resorts left who try to keep the old Florida charm going strong. I’m happy you were able to enjoy our social hour and mingle with other guests. I hope to see you again when you visit the area again. Robert Czyszczon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel right by the beach!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The room, staff, pool and location to the beach, grocery store and restaurants.
Location: Several good restaurants, a grocery store, and the bay/excursions were within walking distance. The beautiful beach was right behind the hotel.
The room was super clean and comfortable with a kitchenette and fridge. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! The pool was very clean and a nice way to end the day. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay and would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clean and friendly

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Close to beach. Nice pool.
Cons: Bigger pool towels.
Location: There is a small cash-bar on the property that also serves snacks and other food. Grocery, shopping and restaurants all within walking distance.
A nice hotel that is right on the beach. Very friendly staff that always seemed happy to help. Nice pool, not huge but big enough. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Had everything we needed for a week at the beach. Would gladly return here in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs An Upgrade

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed, beautiful beach, great pool, pool bar, adirondak chairs, proximity to Publix and restaurants, and staff was very friendly.
Cons: Bathroom. Needs remodeled. Rooms could be detailed a little better. Mopped floors and not broom swept only.
Location: Great location! Publix 200 yards. Restaurants all up and down Gulf Blvd. Very close to the good ones. Blue Fugu was AWESOME!
Overall, it was ok. Not sure I'd stay there again. Loved the beach, adirondak chairs, and pool. The room was the biggest disappointment. When we arrived, the floor felt like it was not properly cleaned. There was sand and a giant booger. The bathroom was very small and the tub was in bad shape. It was bubbling up like a Bath Fitter project gone wrong. Water pressure was terrible because it's a "green" facility. I'll know to look out for that in the future. Thought the "Internet Cafe" neon sign was funny. The bed was very comfy and the Publix is about 200 yards away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I’m glad you enjoyed the beach and pool amenities, and found the beds comfortable. I apologize if you feel there was an issue with cleanliness your room. If you had notified us right away, we would have sent someone in immediately to take care of any of your needs. Our property is newly renovated. I hope you would stay again so that you can see why so many people rave about our resort. Robert Czyszczon General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
the hotel is a bit overpriced taking into account its age and equipment (e.g. old noisy a/c units)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful scenery from hotel, close to everything,

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Nice hotel, close to everything, definitely will be going back;-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Violet from Humboldt, IL

Fifth year in a row

Posted May 27, 2014
Location: If you're looking for places to eat on the beach, we like PJ Oyster Bar, Wharf, and Sea Critters.
This is the fifth year in a row that we have stayed here. Plaza Beach never fails; always a comfortable stay in a clean room with a pleasant staff, in an ideal location on St. Pete Beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for a great Five Star review of your stay at the Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort. We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to your next stay. Robert Czyszczon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dee from Louisville, KY

Step back in time...

Posted May 9, 2014
The hotel is small and art deco. It reminded me of the places I stayed when I was growing up. My husband and I loved the spacious room. We had 2 beds, a separate place to watch TV and the small kitchenette for breakfast and lunch was great. Love the thatch covered table outside the units. Very clean and friendly staff. The only negative (and very minor and personal) the pillows were too soft. Love the beach area and location. We would definitely recommend. It's really great for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place with a great location

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Beach was awesome
Cons: Did not get the requested bed. Requested a king for the two of us and got 2 fulls. Also - the facility could supply beach towels
Location: Check out Snappers for dinner and the Sloppy Pelican for a great spot to have a drink
Good time, right on the beach, great breeze, nice pool