Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
super séjour, nous le conseillons vivement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Informal, but pleasant accommodations.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
This was our second visit to Plaza Beach Hotel. We enjoy the informal atmosphere, nice rooms and proximity to the beautiful white sands of St. Pete Beach. We would stay with them again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ILLINOIS

Great location. Close to the beach

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: The private clean beach is right behind the hotel.. Quiet. Peaceful
Location: We didn't do alot of extra things. Altho there is alot of things nearby to do.
Enjoyed staying at this hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Beach and pool area very clean. Rooms were comfortable a little outdated but had everything we needed. Enjoyed having extra acrtivites offered at hotel, small putt, putt golf. ,Large chess board, Toss board game,and a couple other games. Outdoor grill availlable to use. If you want a cozy place to stay this is the place to check out. Walking distance to grocery store ,Walgreens and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. I’m glad you enjoyed our property and all of the amenities included with your stay. Come back and stay with us again soon! Robert Czyszczon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice amenities

Posted May 29, 2015
We stayed for two nights with children. The amenities (shuffleboard, hammocks, chairs on the beach, water toys) were great! The room was a nice size and very clean. Our only complaint would be the beds were uncomfortable and may have been doubles instead of queens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Doesn't get any better than this

Posted May 25, 2015
We had another great stay at the Plaza Beach. Clean, comfortable room, friendly staff, super location on the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for a Five Star review of your stay at the Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Robert Czyszczon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Cozy hotel-like a home away from home!

Posted May 1, 2015
Staff was really friendly & rooms had everything we needed! Felt like a mini-heaven awash from home. We will definitely be going back. Close to all necessities!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lucas

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for an excellent Five Star review of your stay at the Plaza Beach Hotel Beachfront Resort. Come back and visit again soon! Robert Czyszczon, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon CT

Great hotel right on the beach!

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff, our spacious room.
Location: It's right on St. Pete Beach so there is plenty of beach activities. There are also many restaurants close by.
We were upgraded to a room that had a kitchen and sitting area so it was very convenient and spacious. The pool was nice and the best part was that it was right on the beach so we could view the beautiful sunsets. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Donna S. from Bloomington, IL

Nicely maintained motel with a great beach.

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Older hotel but has been maintained. Great beach access. Loved the colorful & plentiful beach chairs. Nice heated pool. Enjoyed the happy hour at 4:00. Would stay here again. (Maid did minimal service.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joyce from Hudson, ILL.

Perfect place for rest and relaxation!

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Only there four nights, but a delightful stay! Surroundings perfect, easy walking distance to shop or dine. Rooms clean, quiet and all the necessities available. Fun to meet fellow residents at the free wine and beer gatherings from 4-5 there. Beach chairs delightful!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving an excellent Five Star review of your stay at the Plaza Beach Hotel – Beachfront Resort. I’m glad you had a great time and we welcome you back to visit anytime. Robert Czyszczon General Manager