Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

relaxing stay

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Its right on the beach and close to nice restaurants.
Cons: The air conditioning was a bit noisy.
Location: Would recommend a trip to St Petes and a trip on the bus costs £1 dollar and takes you round the points of interest.
this is the third time we have stayed. Nothing to complain about had a fantastic stay. The beach bar is a welcome addition but could do with having a more extensive drinks menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, small, clean, comfortable and welcoming.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
This little hotel met all of my expectations and a more. Nice rooms, grounds, pool and only steps to the surf. I will be happy to return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
We booked through Expedia. We booked a room that was more expensive to have 1 queen bed (with a mention that it could be a room with 2 double beds). Just below this room, is the listing for 2 double beds at a much cheaper rate.We got two beds.read a few reviews that stated the same issue. Previous reviews were confirmed as 3rd party reservations are not this property's priority. I called ahead of time and requested a queen bed as we were traveling as a couple, and an upstairs room. He said it was likely I would be getting a queen bed and that he would leave a note on my reservation. When I checked in she claimed there was no such note. I expressed my concern with the Front Desk supervisor who checked me in, and she stated that they have talked to Expedia about this issue and Expedia can not fix it. She simply told me I should call them directly to book next time. If this is so, they should remove their hotel completely from Expedia, otherwise they are knowingly scamming their clients. Children and families take over the place - drying their towels, bathing suits, dirty socks and underwear or anything else on stairway railings, benches, chairs, and the chain barriers.Lots of smoking at this motel. The cleanliness of the room was not great. The room was dirty, hair on bathroom floor. The towels were very dingy. The beds had springs sticking out.resemblance of a stereotypical trailer park and devalued the property. This review would be longer but expedia limits the amount.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
I am very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay since our goal is to give every guest a five star experience. Bedding is a request, which you were aware of. We have no record of you calling and speaking to anyone at our office. All of our guests are treated with the same respect no matter how they booked. We guarantee your room type and that it will sleep the number of people it was reserved for. Our hotel is family friendly and July is very busy in this area with families that come to enjoy the summer holidays at the beach. All of our rooms are nonsmoking. If you had any issues with the room, I wish you had mentioned it during your stay rather than waiting two months to post a review instead of rectifying the situation while you were here. Our staff would have gladly fixed any problems immediately or moved you to another room. We do cater to all types of travelers – couples, singles, business travelers, families and retirees. Unfortunately, you visited during a peak family travel period in the week around July 4th and that impacted your stay. I do welcome you back in the future to enjoy our property and all of our resort amenities. Robert Czyszczon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok facilities..excellent loc. Great time

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Nothing fancy but is right on the beach. Great location and u ll have a great time if u can get pass outdated decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Ireland

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We booked this hotel for a last minute overnight stay. The location was excellent right on the beach. We had a family room, beds were comfortable. It was a quirky wee place. We made use of the pool in the evening which wasn't overcrowded. They have a social hour 4-5 were you get complimentary beer and wine and the chance to meet new people that are staying at that location which I though was amazing. Nothing fancy but would defo recommend this hotel. Pleasant and helpful staff!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. In an area full of many large resorts, we are one of the few small boutique resorts left who try to keep the old Florida charm going strong. I’m happy you were able to enjoy our social hour and mingle with other guests. I hope to see you again when you visit the area again. Robert Czyszczon General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sam from Va

First St. Pete Beach trip

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice for the money. If you're like me and go vacationing to see the sites and what the area has to offer and not just there for a luxurious room, then this is a great place. Room was very clean, neat, and modernized. The hotel only offers 4 ocean view rooms. It has a beautiful patio with games, a nice tiki bar, and excellent Gulf beach access. Centrally located within walking distance of most anything you need or want.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I’m happy you enjoyed our property and location. We have four Gulf Front Suites which can only be booked through the hotel, but we do offer our Superior Suite which has a partial view. I hope you get to come back and visit again soon! Robert Czyszczon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel right by the beach!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The room, staff, pool and location to the beach, grocery store and restaurants.
Location: Several good restaurants, a grocery store, and the bay/excursions were within walking distance. The beautiful beach was right behind the hotel.
The room was super clean and comfortable with a kitchenette and fridge. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! The pool was very clean and a nice way to end the day. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay and would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clean and friendly

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Close to beach. Nice pool.
Cons: Bigger pool towels.
Location: There is a small cash-bar on the property that also serves snacks and other food. Grocery, shopping and restaurants all within walking distance.
A nice hotel that is right on the beach. Very friendly staff that always seemed happy to help. Nice pool, not huge but big enough. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Had everything we needed for a week at the beach. Would gladly return here in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs An Upgrade

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed, beautiful beach, great pool, pool bar, adirondak chairs, proximity to Publix and restaurants, and staff was very friendly.
Cons: Bathroom. Needs remodeled. Rooms could be detailed a little better. Mopped floors and not broom swept only.
Location: Great location! Publix 200 yards. Restaurants all up and down Gulf Blvd. Very close to the good ones. Blue Fugu was AWESOME!
Overall, it was ok. Not sure I'd stay there again. Loved the beach, adirondak chairs, and pool. The room was the biggest disappointment. When we arrived, the floor felt like it was not properly cleaned. There was sand and a giant booger. The bathroom was very small and the tub was in bad shape. It was bubbling up like a Bath Fitter project gone wrong. Water pressure was terrible because it's a "green" facility. I'll know to look out for that in the future. Thought the "Internet Cafe" neon sign was funny. The bed was very comfy and the Publix is about 200 yards away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I’m glad you enjoyed the beach and pool amenities, and found the beds comfortable. I apologize if you feel there was an issue with cleanliness your room. If you had notified us right away, we would have sent someone in immediately to take care of any of your needs. Our property is newly renovated. I hope you would stay again so that you can see why so many people rave about our resort. Robert Czyszczon General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
the hotel is a bit overpriced taking into account its age and equipment (e.g. old noisy a/c units)