Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Nice location, quaint European feel, friendly hotel staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, great food at Ceviche, active street

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: restaurant/lounge
Cons: quicker check in
Location: greta location. In the middle of all the activity
checkin was not very speedy, Hotel and room were clean and modern. The Ceviche Restaurant was very nice, food was greta, drinks were great. Only bad news was, the hotel is small and the tavern/bar is under a few rooms. the nightclub was very loud til about 2-3 am. All in all, good hotel in a great location, for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota Fl

just needed a place to crash after a concert

Posted Feb 9, 2015
We stayed here for a concert. Basically didn't check in till midnight and woke up just in time to leave. I am a hotel snob though and this hotel was satisfactory for a night. Clean and comfortable and within walking distance to downtown bars and restaurants. The rate was was got us to book here. I would stay here again under similar circumstances.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance from a lot of places.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
It was a nice old place, but the people who stayed across from us was very loud until 4a.m and it was crazy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
walking distance to everything we wanted. Will stay there when we go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Fun, funky hotel in downtown St. Pete

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Art deco style and fun and funky. Also in walking distance of great restaurants and shops. Very close to the water. Reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Great Location, Fun staff, Awesome lounge

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Ceviche was great. The room had tons of character. Renovated. Great Location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to downtown

Posted Feb 1, 2015
they were able to accommodate my room request. Very happy
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom fort lauderdale, fl

Centrally located, not worth the price

Posted Jan 30, 2015
The hotel is centrally located with all the shops/restaurants within walking distance. Ceviche, the restaurant attached to the hotel property was excellent. However, the hotel told us that their bar with live music was open until 2am when it was really only open until 11pm so by the time we finished dinner, we missed the live music. The lobby of the hotel is lovely and the front desk staff were friendly. Beware of the hotel's only "slow as molasses" elevator. Its not that the place was busy, the elevator just takes about 5 minutes to get to you no matter what. My main frustration with the hotel was the room. The mattress is so thin, hard, and springy. They give you a sheet and comforter that are both incredibly thin (it was cold weather when we stayed so that was a terrible inconvenience), and the pillow was cheap and thin as well. The bathroom was old, unmaintained, and ugly. They did give us good toilet paper though. The tv is extra small and placed in the corner of the room. The windows were extra dusty which made me wonder how well they clean the room. If they lowered their rates I would stay there again, otherwise not worth the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Ponce de Leon Boutique Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Honeymoon suite and Jacuzzi tub was a treat...as well as the superb attention and service over our two night stay in St. Petersburg.
Cons: Oh, the tiled bathroom included a hand-held shower without an enclosure leaving the floor wet for anyone wishing to use the toilet...a poor design
Location: All within walking distance...The Dali, Dale Chihuly glass exhibit, St Petersburg Yacht Club, and a restaurant row not to be missed on Beach Drive N.
Old world European charm along with American standards for cleanliness and comfort. We saw three rooms including the Honeymoon suite with a long Jacuzzi beautifully situated by a mosaic tile wall. The suite offered a stainless steel kitchenette with refrigerator and sink. Reminiscent of the Jolly Madison Hotel in Midtown Manhattan less one rating star. The connecting restaurant Ceviche and its Tapas menu and specialty sangrias is sumptuous & quite extraordinary!