Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Laid back on the beach

Posted Oct 23, 2014
I loved that the hotel was very vibrant during the day but was quiet in the evening. The decor matched the setting perfectly. The employees were all very pleasant and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Location is prime!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
I absolutely adored my long weekend at PCI. The hotel looks a bit shabby from the outward appearance, but the rooms are quirky and immaculate, the sitting areas outside are a great way to end the evening, the food at the restaurant was delicious, and the location is great- steps away from the beach and a short walk to some great night life and restaurants. Everyone on staff was incredibly professional, and they really took time to make our stay the best it could be. My ONLY complaint is that the bathroom could serve to be just a smidge roomier...felt a little cramped, although it was super clean! I'm already planning a return trip for January.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Cute hotel with a great beach vibe!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
My family of 5 stayed here on a Thursday night and loved everything about this hotel. We ate dinner by the beach at the bar/grill (you must try the chili!), we played beach volleyball, and listened to live music. In the courtyard area were large lounge seats that were so relaxing and even a fire pit that you could enjoy the evening by. We would definitely stay here again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I really like this hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Nice hotel, close to the beach! I would love to go there again! Good for this price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great find

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend a few bucks more and stay somewhere else!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The rooms were old and smelly for the price not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Eclectic, fun spot.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The ambiance and decor.
Cons: The walls were way too thin. The room seemed old.
Location: Great restaurants nearby. Love the area!!
I think the PCI is adorable! I LOVE the decor and fun amenities. There are a couple things that I wasn't completely happy with.... the walls of our room were paper thin! We could hear the people next door to us (complete word for word conversations). That was strange. Also, it's definitely an older hotel. Our toilet wasn't working when we arrived and we had to call maintenance immediately. Also, in the shower there were a ton of tiny hoes in the wall and on the ceiling. At first I thought they were bugs, so I was relieved to find that wasn't the case. Overall, it was a fun time. We loved the spot on the beach and the beach bar/PCI Restaurant on site. We had a great time, although I found it overpriced for the room we got. I loved everything about the ambiance, but the room was lacking for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Largo, FL

Lovely amenities on the beach

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The room was kept very clean and service included requested items from the main service. Pool or beach use limited the time spent in the room anyway.
Cons: More bath-tub safety without having to find a designated 'handicapped' room. Tubs were very large with poor slip-proof surface or handles for support
Location: Always stop by the Kris Kringle Shop to get next Christmas' newest ornament. Favorite & new eating places are part of the St. Pete Beach experience.
Initial impression was that the structure was 'older' with a rustic appearance. However, the presence of a nice, all-around restaurant plus great Grill Shack and Tiki Bar at the beach line were enjoyed throughout. Landscaping with music speakers throughout the pathways, a very large pool plus a 2-ft high kiddie pool were well used.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2014
minimal, clean, good location. Midweek prices resonable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The place is a hidden gem. Service is hard to come by in fla. The staff really made us feel welcomed
Cons: Nothing, perfect place for a weekend getaway.
Location: Nice area. Clean and friendly area.
We had a great time from start to finish! Fantastic staff made all the difference. Will be returning ASAP.