Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Close to beach. Pool was nice. Seems like they had a lot of things for the kids to do.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated. Walls were so thin you could hear everything in the next room and outside your door. The bed was hard and uncomfortable.
Location: Not much to do in the area. Everything seems old and rundown.
We were very tired from our driving so we were looking for a nice place to rest. But was noisy and bed was not very comfortable and the airconditioner was not putting out much cold air. We got this room because we heard it was close to the beach but unfortunately it rained after we were only on the beach for 30 minutes. Needless to say we probably won't be back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Great Getaway

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The PCI is a great little getaway. Has a lot to do in case of bad weather. The restaurants food is delicious and the staff is friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what the pictures depicted.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean.
The rooms were clean but the noise was horrible. The toilet made a huge "bang" noise after you flushed it. And you could hear everything from every room around you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
It was okay but was a little expensive for the room quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Laid back, cool and clean. Beautiful ocean front

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Everything. I liked the pool, the pool bar, the cool retro rooms, the hotel staff, the ocean right there. Walk to shops and restos.
Cons: Sound proof the rooms. You can hear EVERYTHING that's going on in the room next door.
Location: Walk to Mexican resto, stores. Dali museum is only 20 minutes away.Great location.
Great hotel on the beach. Clean, cool rooms. Nice pool. and great pool bar. The musicians at the bar were superior. If you're looking for a Hilton type resort, this is not the place for you. If you want a cool, retro, laid back beach vacation spot, the Postcard Inn is it. We will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but old

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Staff was nice and rooms clean but not worth the money for rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Cons: I could hear people in the next room fighting. Walls were a little thin.
Location: I love ice cream. Very close to ice cream places.
Very clean and close to beach. Close to restaurants and shopping mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
I enjoyed my stay and definitely will be coming back to visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Nice hotel but garbage aroma lingers.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The room was open and clean and felt like a get away. 3 to 4 rating would have been a 4 or 5 if not for the dumpster odor. That being said all is forgotten once you enjoy the pool and the beach is right off the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joey from St. Pete, FL

Good for drinking and partying

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The location and beach bar.
Cons: See experience comments.
Location: Toasted Monkey, Undertow, Guy Harvey hotel
If you like the beach, drinking excessively and partying, this is the place for you. There are literally no amenities, the pool ran out of towels at 330pm on a Sunday, the hallways smelled like someone got sick and the food and coffee is a -D at best. The rooms are pretty cool decor, but the toilets barely flushed, the room wasnt very clean and the wifi was just OK. Although there is a 711 across the street, there is no shop to buy little items, beverages, coffee, snacks, etc. inside the hotel, and of course, there is no room service. I wouldnt eat at the restaurant, but since the hotel is in a prime location on the beach, there are plenty of good places surrounding it. If you are looking for a nice spot to eat and drink with 5 star service, check out the Toasted Monkey 2 doors down behind the Howard Johnson on the beach. Unbelievable service, great food and a friendly staff.