Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
True vacation! Totally amazing! So relaxing! Loved lived lived!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lynn from inver grove heights, MN

The private beach was awesome

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Spot on the beach was great, the staff was so friendly and always willing to help out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fusion

Busy fun area

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Not charge for chairs on,beach
Location: Liked mini putt
Hotel well equipped. pool heated and nice.,didnt like the fact that holiday inn 2 hotels down blasted music till 12!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Convenient to everything.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Cons: The beds could have been better. Woke up with a bad backache.
Location: Everything is close. Very good location.
We asked the front desk personnel where to eat and they gave great recommendations. We also needed help with electronic hookups and were very pleased with the staff's courteous and quick helpfullness. Very satisfied with our overall stay. Would recommend this hotel to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AB from Ohio

Nice

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Room was not bad at all. Some updates. Nice staff. It is what you can expect from a hotel of this nature.
Cons: Couldn't order movies on demand. With a child, this is something I had hoped to do.
Location: Location is a mile to a mile and half away from where everything happens. If you don't mind the walk and don't have kids, this isn't a huge problem.
This was an acceptable, middle of the road hotel. My only complaint is that I didn't realize that it was down the road about one to one and a half miles from where you really want to be. The water front view is of water, bridge, and some land-facing SW direction. Not really the Gulf Coast. Not on main stretch. Had to walk to go to the beach. The beach I thought I'd be on isn't much of a beach. Didn't mind walk, but with kid, I had to rent a stroller that I didn't think I'd need. Pleasant stay, but if I go to Clearwater again, I will stay at The Hyatt. It's right in the middle of everything. Perfect location and priced the same. I passed on it, only because I saw it was across the road from ocean, and I thought this would be a problem. It is literally road..than ocean. Looks like a great view and there are crosswalks with large populations of people constantly crossing, so don't worry about safety, regarding the Hyatt. Go to Hyatt. Again-as for Quality Inn-acceptable but not greatest location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Satisified from Wisconsin

Great hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, great location, pool & beach.
This was a great hotel. Perfect beach location within a nice walking distance to the main strip, which we did several times a day. I was nervous booking one of the least expensive hotels on the beach, but couldn't have made a better choice for our money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean, the staff was wonderful, it was quiet to sleep, the pool was great, the IHop located at the hotel. Felt safe and secure!
Location: The resturants and shopping all in walking distance across the street. Lots of water sport activities and retals along this beach strip.
Our Stay at the Quality Hotel On The Beach was AMAZING!! We loved everything about the hotel and would highly reccomend anyone who is looking to stay anywhere along Clearwater Beach to stay here. Clean, Friendly, Quiet, Comfortable, and can't forget the VIEW. Staying right on the beach where you can walk right out your back door on be one of the most famous beautiful beaches was amazing. The heated outdoor pool overlooking the ocean was such a beautiful feature as well. An IHop located right in the hotel as well as all the shopping right across the steet. Love being able to just walk around throughout the day between the hotel, the beach, the resteraunts, the shopping all right here by the hotel. I am really looking forward to returning to Clearwater Beach and wouldn't stay anywhere else but the Quality Hotel On The Beach!! this is where you want to book your stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sunshine from Chicago

Comfortable hotel on the bay side

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: It was a good hotel for the price and being on the water.
Cons: It is a older hotel. The rooms could be updated.
Location: Good location. You are within driving to St Petersburg and Treasure Island. There are good resturants near by
We stayed here for two nights. Upon check in the clerk worked with us into getting a ocean view room. He was very nice. This is a small hotel on the cay side. The pool area is comfortable and the beach is small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay when in Clearwater Beach!

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Loved the Quality Hotel on the Beach. Front desk staff very friendly and accommodating...let us check in @ 1pm as we were early arrivals. Our room was immaculate, bed very comfortable, partial view of beach perfect as it was facing west so had sun all afternoon. Pool area, TIKI Bar and sandy beach area all terrific. Excellent location...easy walk to Jimmie's Fish House and Gondolier Restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alberto from ND

good place to stay

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: on the beach really clean
Cons: free parking ,to stay you has to park somewhere.
Older hotel very clean rooms new carpets and friendly staff, thing to improve for the price continental breakfast will have been nice and parking should has been included not a extra charge of ten dollars a night.