Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

On the beach. Small beach.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
It is an older remodeled hotel. It was clean. The air conditioner took a while to cool the room but it was also in the 90's. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Friendly staff

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The rooms could use some updating. The bed was very firm and not comfortable. Very small private beach. However the location was close to everything and the rooms clean. Affordable too. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brandon fl

Very nice location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I love this hotel it's nice location and staff are very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Employee Hospitality

Posted Jun 30, 2014
No matter how busy it was all employees from the front desk, room service to bartenders were excellent. The only thing that through me off is that the hotel wasn't as luxurious as the pics but the hotel was right next to the water which was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Beach, Bar, Balcony & Pool! Beautiful View!
Location: Sunset at the Peer, Crabby Bill's Seafood Restaurant and Calypso Queen Sunset Dinner Cruise!
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel! Beautiful View, Beach, Bar, Balcony & Pool! Jet Skiing nearby!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cedric from Brooklyn

A great family hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Globally a nice experience, room is clean, no bugs, the main beach is 10 minutes walk north (the hotel has its own: not too crowded but small -in a pass not the Gulf- and the hotel's bar is blasting music all day long) The pool area is noisy and usually packed with families having a good time. Staff at the desk is great and very helpful, the restaurant IHOP serves average dinner food, a few healthy items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Neil from Leicestershire

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wifi signal in room not very strong, so difficult to communicate with folks back home. Would stay there again though, definitely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cristal from london

On the beach.

Posted May 3, 2014
Hotel well situated. Room clean with a balcony but a little tired. Staff disappointingly not attentive. Reception need to be more customer focused.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Curt from PA

Basic hotel, paying for the location

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is not the greatest hotel I have been too but I didn't get it for the overall quality of the hotel. It is conveniently located by the beach and by Shephards. Most of the time I spent going to other places and was seldom at the hotel. You can walk to the mini golf place across the street or to any of the bars. The public beach is also not too far away. The hotel feels cramped overall. The hallways feel small and so does the elevator. The rooms are standard. If you are looking for a luxurious stay, this isn't your place. If you want something close to the beach and other places, this is the place I would recommend.