Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Nice areas to sit outdoors, good basic breakfast included.
Cons: The first morning the pool was not cleaned, there was debris floating in the water. Next day it looked good.
Location: Near downtown Tarpon Springs with lots of restaurants and shops. Fred Howard Beach and Sunset Beach close by. Short drive to Clearwater.
Traveling to other locations was easy. Good base location. Outside areas are attractive. Lobby and breakfast area roomy and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Property Review

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast and helpful staff.
Cons: Modernize facility and bathrooms need updating.
Location: Tarpon Springs is fun and you are close to many good golf courses.
Location is excellent and facility needs upgrading but is more than adequate. A perfect place to attend Innsbrook for golf or the Valspar golf tournament. Close to fun activity in Tarpon Springs and many good eating establishments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nah zum golfplatz

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Zweck der reise war der Besuch des pga Championship Golf events. Alles super.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newburyport, MA

Nice hotel could use some upgrades

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The location is great as you are very close to Tarpon Springs and convenient for picking up food and items you may have forgotten.
Cons: Needs darkening Shades for the sliding door Pillows are very small and we went to Walmart to buy one.
Location: Sponge Docks are great. Beaches are very nice and close by. Take a boat cruise if you cannot rent a boat yourself.
The hotel is very nice and we stayed only 4 nights. It is reasonably priced and convenient to get to and from.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Bel hôtel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Globalement satisfaisant mais quelques soucis de propreté et surtout une machine à glace, pourtant loin dans le couloir, horriblement bruyante
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

a repeat customer from last year

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Breakfast Bar
Cons: Layout of bathroom. two people tript over one another.
Location: Bay, beach, family
Lobby has been updated. looks good. Anna from Breakfast Bar was outstanding and should get extra recognition/pay/bonus. She was very competent and patient and friendly, no matter what the situation. And there were many we saw in our one week stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincolnshire UK

Great value and location

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Pool area and rooms overlooking the pool were particularly attractive.
Location: Tarpon Springs a lovely little town and the surrounding area great for wildlife and country parks.
We spent two weeks at this hotel and found it superb value and an excellent location. Room was larger than expected and looked out over a very pleasant pool area. Breakfast was very good with a good selection of items including fresh fruit. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful and the rooms and hotel facilities kept very clean. Altogether we could not fault the hotel in any way and for value it could not be beaten.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The breakfast choices were fine.
Cons: See everything above
I have stayed at Quality Inns before and they were fine but this location was not so good. The plaster on the wall next to the air conditioner was coming loose from the wall. In the bathroom behind the toilet there were tiles coming off the wall down at the floor level. The bed was very uncomfortable and the pillow were way too soft. Your head just sunk into the pillow and gave no support. The toilet back up the first day we were there. The did fix it but seemed to know the problem existed. The drawers on the dresser stuck and were very hard to open. Also the ice machine on our floor was broken the whole time we were there so to get ice you had to come outside of the motel and cross over the drive way to the ice machine beside the soda machine. I would not stay at this location in the future nor would I recommend it to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Decent room, nice hotel grounds and pool area, staff not too friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Clinton, OH

Nice Quality Inn

Posted Feb 12, 2015
We typically do not stay at Quality Inn's, however after looking at the pictures and reading the previous reviews, our expectations were clearly met. All areas of the hotel were clean and comfortable, as was our room. The pool / hot tub area was a lovely garden setting & the lobby is certainly on the high-end of most Quality Inn's. The hotel bar area also featured a pool table & dart board. Bottom line --- the Tarpon Springs Quality Inn will not disappoint.