Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tarpon Springs

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The facilities were very nice- landscaping around pool area was beautiful. Having a small bar in the hotel was nice. Great that they were breakfast.
Cons: Needs to update mattresses and pillows. Bed was not the most comfortable. Also unable to get WiFi on smart phone.
Location: Easy drive to downtown Tarpon Springs with all kinds of shops and the best Greek restaurants around, Also toured the Primate Rescue Center
Had a very pleasant experience- enjoyed the patio in the evening for a small night cap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

It works

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pleasant facility. Beautifully landscaped grounds. Great free breakfast. I stay there 2-3 times per year. for last couple of years. Right on major Highway 19 just south of Klosterman, so very convenient for visiting relatives in Palm Harbor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near all places I wanted to visit.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Enjoyed a great evening in Tarpon Springs, Florida. Dined right on the sponge docks after the rain. It was Greek night which included music and authentic delicious Greek fare. Going back next month.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Johns, FL

Very inexpensive place to stay, nice pool area.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
I had a lovely view of the parking lot on the first floor, so no balcony or view of the pool - Be sure and ask before you check in!!! The bed was comfortable (I took my own pillow and blanket). The tub was weird because the drain was broken, no bath could be taken, and the water was difficult to shut off. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and polite. If you use Experdia to book your room, please call the hotel and make sure the room is where you want it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tami from Danville, In

Great Location for Tarpon Springs

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, beds, pillows, location, staff, computer with printer, free wifi, size of room, pool area, hot tub, balcony.
Cons: Ceiling fans in rooms, replace the carpet in main building, leading to the rooms.
Location: Suncoast primate sanctuary, sponge docks, Clearwater beach, all the restaurants and shops at the sponge docks.
My sister and I stayed here for 5D 4N. The front desk staff was awesome, ease of location to restaurants, the Suncoast primate sanctuary, the sponge docks and so much more! Unbelievable breakfast spread! Room was large with balcony; only thing that was a little of a downer was no ceiling fan. Carpet leading to rooms a little worn, otherwise Great pool area with large hot tub. We would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George from Georgia

Not bad for the price!!!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Large quiet suite but the the suite had an distinct odor from cleaning supplies… i guess. My car got damaged in the parking lot. The breakfast was good and plentiful. Location was great for what I had plans for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Babette from Colorado Springs, CO

Can't wait to return on our way back from our trip

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice people! Had room on first floor by the pool. Very nice pool area and outdoor furniture was really comfortable. Large room with lots of furniture space. Excellent breakfast. Fresh cold water in the hallways. A very pleasant surprise for the price we got. Tarpon Springs is a great place to visit with really great restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas Creelman from Mulberry, Florida

A good place to sleep after a hard days work.

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very well worth the money. I stayed at a lot of the places within a ten mile radius of this Motel, and this is the absolute best stay for the money! I have to mention the free Buffet. It was perfect. Loved this place I would recommend to anybody.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good price for hotel

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel location was convinient for my purposes but the cleanliness could have been a bit better. If you looked under the furniture it was clear they were not cleaned as often. The frequently used areas (i.e. the bathroom) were much cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com