Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Ok for the price

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Janice at check-in was wonderful, the lady when I checked out was rude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out of town

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We loved this hotel I read the reviews and got soooooo mad because I thought I booked a crappy hotel when we got there everything was nice and quiet and very affordable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Can't believe this was a Red Roof Inn.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The woman behind the counter when we checked in was nice and helpful.
Cons: Everything else.
Location: Outback restaurant next door. Located on a very busy highway, so travel in and out was difficult, but to be expected for the area.
We chose Red Roof Inn because of our experiences with their quality for a reasonable price. I can't believe that this was actually a Red Roof Inn. It was easily the poorest quality motel in that chain that I have ever stayed in.
1 out of 5
by JB from New York, NY

Bare bones is putting it nicely

Posted May 19, 2014
After taking 30 minutes to check-in, we got to our room to find only 1 coat hanger, damaged doors and a general feeling that it wasn't a very sterile environment. When checking in, we were asked to give them a copy of our credit card to cover incidentals and in the same breathe was told that it was meaningless because they had no incidentals to sell to us. When we asked for more coat hangers, we were told "sorry, there is nothing I can do", but maybe housekeeping will be able to help you tomorrow. Also, told that there would be "no housekeeping on Sunday, sorry." You get the sense that this is more of a long-term residence boarding hotel than a normal hotel. On the positive side, it is inexpensive, but in this case, you definitely only get what you pay for....or maybe a bit less. Will never stay at this Red Roof Inn again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by arty from fla

tv

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: near my family
Cons: check the rooms
the room had no tv remote, an the desk said they had no one to bring us a remote, i'v we wanted to go to the office they would find us a remote
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica from Texas

Nice hotel on hwy 19

Posted Apr 15, 2014
I enjoyed my stay. It affordable, staff is friendly, rooms are clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Location: lots of construction going making it hard to get to
Room was not ready on time , did not prepare room for the amount of people that the reservation was for . rude front desk people cleaning staff was not around or available and the front desk people could not provide any extra products like towels and shampoo because they claimed no access to items. very poor up keep of the facilities.
1 out of 5
by Rhonda from Ocoee, Florida

Do not stay here....staff rude...room filthy!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Late check in room not ready,staff rude,room for 4 set for 2,towels stained,curtains caked with dust, bathroom needs regrout,holes in walls,no shampoo,not pet friendly as posted!!!Worst place I have ever stayed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handicap person

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Requested a 1st fl room received a 2nd fl room had to use canes to get up to the room. Clerk said that there weren't any 1st fl rooms available. We later learned that he did have rooms on the first floor, but gave them to other healthy people. Will not be back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Needs to be cleaned up and painted. Bathroom grout missing, tub should be replaced.