Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Spring Break Vacation

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The room was perfect. we had our own little kitchen. So it was easy for us to cook if we wanted too. we had a pull out couch if company wanted to stay
Cons: Nothing
Location: we went out to eat. The beach to watch the sand castles being made. Boat rides, movies..
It was a very friendly atmosphere. The staff was very polite and very nice. It was a great location for us to get to the beach. It was an awesome experience. we will be returning back to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Orlando, Fl

Great time at Clearwater, FL

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Overrall, everything was great, an excellent services.
Cons: If add a hot tub whirpool.
Location: Great location, very short distance to the beach, and shopping areas.
This is our first time at Clearwater, FL, also first time at Marriott. It is very short distance to the beach. Great customer service, we will be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Florida

Smart Place to stay

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Room was just perfect.
Cons: Nothing
This hotel is close enough to Clearwater Beach that you can save quite a bit by staying here instead of on the beach. Great hotel. The residence in is fantastic with its own fridge, stove, plates, microwave and desk. Great for families of just the two of you. One big tip, in the summer traffic to the beach backs up all the way from the beach to the hotel. There is an alternate route out of the hotel when heading away from the beach. Find it and use it. For going to the beach on the weekend in the summer, go early or make sure you have plenty of gas in the car to wain in traffic. Standard wi-fi is free. Fast Wi-Fi is a few extra bucks per day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from Indiana

Great stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Hotel was great. Beds comfy, room clean, staff very friendly and helpful. It was nice having a kitchen, living room, bathroom, and bedroom while on vacation. Lots of choices for breakfast as well (eggs, potatoes, yogurt, muffins, oatmeal, sausage, 2 waffle makers, cereal, juice machines, milk etc.) Our room was quiet, no problems with noisy neighbors. About 2 miles from the beach so not a bad drive during the day. Clearwater beach area traffic is pretty congested at night so not a fun drive then. Overall great hotel would definitely stay again! Good price through expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Florida

Great Hotel near the beach

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The hotel is clean, it's close to the beach, restaurants, and convenient.
Cons: nothing
We loved the spacious room. The staff were all nice and were more than eager to help with any requests. We would not hesitate to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Art

Very comfortable and practical hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Rooms, breakfast is included, free WIFi, cleanliness, location
Cons: Fitness room
Location: Good location. However you need a car to go anywhere. Short distance to the beach, airport.
Like all Residence Inn hotel, it is a nice, clean and very functional hotel. What you expect is what you get, no dissapointments
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large clean room

Posted Mar 27, 2014
We decided to book this hotel based on the reviews. While in easy driving distance of most all attractions, we were very displeased with the surrounding guests on our floor and the lack of hotel responsiveness of our request to tell the other guests it was after 10PM which they indicate is "quiet" time. We had a long day of travel scheduled after our last day of staying at this hotel and received very little sleep. Apparently several rooms near us made up a large group and when they arrived at the hotel around 12:30am we asked the front desk at 1:00am to please ask the guests to quiet down. The front desk never did and it was well after 2:30am when the noise died down. For ~$250/night I would expect better responsiveness and compassion for the guests. We'll know now to avoid this hotel and spend our money elsewhere where we will at least be able to sleep. Very disappointing especially from a Marriott brand.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
I wanted to take a moment and thank you very much for posting your comments on line. I equally would like to apologize that you experience such a negative stay with us. I understand we had a Lacrosse team in house the same time you were here. When I heard about your sleepless night we contacted the coach right away to inform him what transpired the night before. I will be meeting with my night team to find out why your request was not honored. Again I am extremely sorry you went through this. Thank you again and have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cat from d

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Hotel was very nice and the staff extremely friendly. Short drive to the beach. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, nice staff.
Cons: make sure that all furniture is in working order.
Location: See above.
The hotel itself was great. The room was clean and for the most part very comfortable. We did need the sleeper sofa one night and it was broken and very uncomfortable. The immediate neighborhood isn't what you'd hope for, but Clearwater Beach was 2 miles away with lots to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the better ones

Posted Jan 31, 2014
We recently stay at the residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater downtown with 2 American Friends they for 2 nights and ourselves 4 nights the rooms are great as is the rest of the hotel and the staff are really help full and that goes for all of them in particular Sarah Wright and Sasha who went out of their way to help us