Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Posted Aug 21, 2014
Overall this is a good place to stay. Good place for families.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from The Villages
Great !!Posted Aug 8, 2014
The breakfast was a great !! The gentleman was great I think his name was Melvin !!
for Familiesby A verified traveler from Chicago
Nice vacation.Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good hotel condition in general. Pretty good breakfast.
Cons: room service
We had a very nice stay at Residence Inn. Hotel is 5 min away (driving) from the beach. Spacious rooms. Full kitchen. The only thing was a bit disappointing is a room service. Not bad, but... depends on your expectations of course. If you have a concerns just express it and it will be fixed. Otherwise, I really recommend this hotel.
for Business Travelersby A verified traveler
Nice Hotel. Great Location.Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The staff was great. Room was really nice
Cons: I would change making sure the check in time was always at 3 like it is supposed to be.
It was a great stay. The only issue being that we couldn't check in at 3pm because our room was still not ready. We had been at the beach all morning and had to sit wet and sandy for almost an hour till our room was ready.
by A verified traveler from T
Would not recommendPosted Jul 20, 2014
We drove from Va and arrived at the hotel a few hours before check in. We had small children and they refused to allow is to check in until three stating there were no rooms available until then. We spoke to one of the housekeeping ladies in Spanish and she told us there were rooms available and ready. The hotel staff made us wait until 3. The room was dirty and the the mattress had stains all over. Will never stay in another marriott again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by ResidenceINNGM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment regarding our property. I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We try our best to honor early check-in however, with our property being such a busy one, we do not always have early check-in available to our arriving guests. The fact that your room was below your standard is unacceptable but I am happy to announce that our rooms will be receiving complete renovations starting this weekend. We hope that you will come back to enjoy all of the exciting changes that will be taking place over the next few months.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Austin Texas
Nice Clean Hotel!Posted Jul 19, 2014
If you are looking for a Clean and budget friendly hotel near the beach this is it! The rooms are clean and comfy! 5 min drive to the beach, and free breakfast!
for Familiesby A verified traveler
Perfect for a familyPosted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Best staff ever! No hidden extra costs. Breakfast was included (and it was excellent), parking was free and even free social evenings.
Cons: The breakfast room could do with a few more chairs.
Location: The hotel is easy to find, and within 30 mins drive of all the great beaches.
We had our 14 month old toddler with us on vacation and this room was perfect. It was pretty spacious for the 3 of us, and the kitchen was well stocked with utensils so we could cook for our little one as we needed. The hotel provided a travel crib with a clean crib-liner, so very hygienic. The room seemed recently decorated, and there was no problem with noise. The hotel staff were amazing, all going above and beyond what is typically expected, they couldn't do enough to help. The breakfast selection was just what we needed, with enough variety for the 5 days we were there. We'd definitely come back to this hotel; we loved it.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Florida
Clean rooms. Comfortable beds.Posted Jul 16, 2014
The hotel is just a short drive to Clearwater beach. Our room was clean and the beds are comfortable. The full kitchen was nice, it's like home away from home. The outdoor pool was nice, but no separate pool for kids. They have free full breakfast and free parking.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Gainesville, Georgia
Posted Jul 15, 2014
It was great. Nice location I would come back to visit again
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida
This is our new home away from home!Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Kitchen, Living Room, Bedroom, Bathroom, Free Hot Breakfast Buffet, 10 minutes from Clearwater Beach
Cons: Nothing! This hotel is a very nice stay!
Location: Clearwater Beach is less than 10 minutes away by car.
The room felt like home! Awesome kitchen, Living Room, Bedroom, and Bathroom. The staff felt like family from the first meeting. They were very helpful and eager to please. The Breakfast was delicious and plentiful: eggs, sausage, potatoes, yogurt, toast, bagels, fruit, juices, several types of coffee, soft drinks, milk, oatmeal with all of the fixins, waffles with whipped cream and all of the fixins, and more! The hotel was nice & quiet. We will definitely be back to this hotel ASAP!