Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Nice Hotel w free breakfast and close to the beach

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I stayed one night, the room was clean, w a full kitchen! Bed was comfortable and free breakfast! 6 miles from Clearwater Beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice remodel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Make sure scrambled eggs are cooked thoroughly
Location: Close to beach and shoppingBilll
The hotel was just recently remodeled with modern decor. The room was clean and spacious. My wife and I just stayed for the night but for longer stays a full kitchen is at your disposal with utensils to boot. How convenient! The hotel staff could not have been more accommodating. Breakfast was adequate with a modest variety. The only complaint which is minor was that the scrambled eggs could have stood to have been cooked longer. They were a little more moist than they should have been.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Nice hotel in Clearwater; short drive to the beach

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The staff
The entire staff was very pleasant and upbeat. They made the stay more enjoyable. Will definitely stay there again when ever we are in Clearwater or the surrounding area. It is only a short drive to the beach from this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, Fl

Excellent Hotel, close to the beach

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Cons: Check inn. We had to wait 1 hour for our room.
Location: Close to the beach (8 minutes driving).
We had a great experience. Professional staff. Christina, at the Breakfast was the best. Great asset for the Hotel. She takes care everybody and always with a smiling face. Recently renovated rooms. Best Hotel in Clearwater. Stay here, do not make a mistake booking in other place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Great hotel, great value, but had ant problem

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location and price were very important.
Cons: Cleanliness in regards to bugs.
Location: Close to beach ...in just a short drive.
The hotel was great. The front office, food, and housekeeping staff were extremely nice, and helpful. One day we got there as breakfast was being cleaned up, and the staff made a special batch of eggs for my two girls. Wow...amazing. It was our fault we missed the cutoff, but she did not care. She made them eggs so that they would have something fresh to eat. The location is great, just a 3 minute drive to the beach. The room was a great value, and had plenty of room for my family. However, the room had a kitchen. With that...came ants. After we noticed them, we wiped the dining table off with wet wipes. While doing so you could get an idea of just how many ants there were. Then we found them on the desk while using our laptops. Once that happened, it was hard to relax because we were worried about the ants we couldn't see. However, overall, this was a great hotel room, in a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but drive to beach

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Very nice clean hotel. About a 5-10 min drive to beach. Parking at the beach is a pain because only 2 hr limits. So taking the trolly would be better. If hotel was on beach it would be perfect. Our TV didn't work and they didn't care to fix it but other than that it was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft.Lauderdale,FL

Overpriced

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Everything except the cost
Cons: Be honest with your billing
Location: Ocean
While waiting to check in the family before me walked up to the receiving desk got a room exactly like mine for $99.00/day Think how I FEEL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Had an amazing experience. The staff was very friendly and the hotel room felt like home it was very cozy. Definitely would come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medina, Ohio

Unbelievably Fantastic!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING-Food, accommodations, staff, location, etc.
Cons: It was perfect
Location: I was down there for the boat races and how convenient that you were but a few blocks from the pits.
I told the manager as I was departing that it was by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in. (and I've stayed in a many). The staff were the most friendly and accommodating that I have ever run across. When I say staff, I mean EVERYONE that I dealt with. The front desk clerk, the manager, the maid, and even the ladies and gentleman at the breakfast bar. All courteous, friendly and beaming with smiles. I actually did not want to check out and go to my next hotel over on the beach. (and just to let you know, the service and food over there did not even begin to compare to yours) Thank you to everyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Big Mistake

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: room was clean and smell really nice
Cons: MANAGEMENT!!! they need to be more caring and not an obvious look of "sorry nothing we can do"
Location: the beach, and speed boat riding.
There is this older lady who works behind the counter. She charged my credit card twice. There was only supposed to be a holding fee of 20, but somehow she charged me 80. She was really rude about it, and took 20mins for her to realize it was her fault. Asked to speak with the supervisor and she was very rude when she came out. "sorry Sir nothing we can do about the extra charge" it will be released in 7 seven days she said. So? I have to wait 7 days just to get my money back!!! Ruined MY WHOLE NIGHT< concsidering we were already on a budget anyways. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE make sure that when you check in that you make sure its only a 20 charge and not 80.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by ResidenceINNGM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment about our property. I am sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. I would also like to apologize that your credit card was over authorized. I would like to assure you that I have been looking into this further to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. Again, thank you for your comment, as it is truly the voice of our guest that helps us improve in any way possible. Have a wonderful evening.