Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Quick R&R Trip!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: The location and all the amenities in the suite. The friendliness and professionalism of the staff.
Cons: Sanitizing the carpets to eliminate pet odor and cleaning the luggage carts (the carpet area).
Location: Restaurants not far away. O'Keefe's is about 1.5 miles away and the food was GREAT and they are open very late. Beach, very very close!
Pleased with the location of this property. Just shy of 3 miles from the beach, close to some restaurants and there is a little lake behind hotel, relaxing. Hotel was nice but our room was on the 3rd floor and the minute you got off the elevator, you could smell wet dog. This property is pet friendly and that is fine but not when you can smell the pets. The cart to bring up luggage smelled like pets. The room we stayed in had a slight odor but faint. Did not notice until it rained. First night of arrival someone greeted us as we were exiting our car asking for money (person was on a bike). Would we stay here again, yes. We love Residence Inn Properties. Randall was awesome! Next time we might ask for a different floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, near downtown

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Great room and tasty breakfast
Location: Restaurants, shops
We really enjoyed the room and the proximity to downtown amenities. Breakfast was great too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Everything especially size and style of the room.
Cons: Only thing would be ensure 2 people are on the front desk there was a very difficult lady when we arrived so had to wait a couple mins.
Location: Close to Clearwater beach, Tampa and a good shopping mall.
This hotel was more like a luxury apartment, breakfast was very substantial with lots of choice, cannot say anything bad about the hotel. It's a couple of miles from the beach and beach parking is expensive (about $2.50 an hour) but it's a nice walk over a bridge with lovely views across the bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Clearwater !

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Everything was perfect, and the suite was amazing! My only problem was the third (small) bed : It was quite uncomfortable and with a lot of fluctuations - it was almost impossible to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Nice staff

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Hotel stay was great, staff was very friendly only 8 minutes from the beach. I enjoyed my stay!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Bch Gdns, FL

Beautiful room and exceptional staff

Posted Oct 23, 2014
My girlfriend and I stay at the Residence Inn on Treasure Island every year, and when it ended up being booked this year, we wanted to stay at another Residence Inn due to our wonderful experience. While the location is not the beachfront paradise were used too, the hotel was fantastic. Newly renovated rooms were clean with very nice appliances and furniture, and the staff was more than accommodating for anything we needed. It is also a big plus to have a good, hot, free breakfast every morning; convenient, and a great way to save some money while on vacation. Highly recommended stay at a great price very close to Clearwater Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Functional Room

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The studio was well designed and functional with a up scale feeling, only thing missing was a safe, if you want to put away a valuable you need to take it to front desk. Friendly and professional staff, great free breakfast, less than 10 minutes drive from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Indiana

Very pleased!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The hotel staff was so friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom V

Nice Hotel w free breakfast and close to the beach

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I stayed one night, the room was clean, w a full kitchen! Bed was comfortable and free breakfast! 6 miles from Clearwater Beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice remodel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Make sure scrambled eggs are cooked thoroughly
Location: Close to beach and shoppingBilll
The hotel was just recently remodeled with modern decor. The room was clean and spacious. My wife and I just stayed for the night but for longer stays a full kitchen is at your disposal with utensils to boot. How convenient! The hotel staff could not have been more accommodating. Breakfast was adequate with a modest variety. The only complaint which is minor was that the scrambled eggs could have stood to have been cooked longer. They were a little more moist than they should have been.