Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Bch Gdns, FL

Beautiful room and exceptional staff

Posted Oct 23, 2014
My girlfriend and I stay at the Residence Inn on Treasure Island every year, and when it ended up being booked this year, we wanted to stay at another Residence Inn due to our wonderful experience. While the location is not the beachfront paradise were used too, the hotel was fantastic. Newly renovated rooms were clean with very nice appliances and furniture, and the staff was more than accommodating for anything we needed. It is also a big plus to have a good, hot, free breakfast every morning; convenient, and a great way to save some money while on vacation. Highly recommended stay at a great price very close to Clearwater Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Functional Room

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The studio was well designed and functional with a up scale feeling, only thing missing was a safe, if you want to put away a valuable you need to take it to front desk. Friendly and professional staff, great free breakfast, less than 10 minutes drive from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Indiana

Very pleased!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The hotel staff was so friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Nice Hotel w free breakfast and close to the beach

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I stayed one night, the room was clean, w a full kitchen! Bed was comfortable and free breakfast! 6 miles from Clearwater Beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice remodel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Make sure scrambled eggs are cooked thoroughly
Location: Close to beach and shoppingBilll
The hotel was just recently remodeled with modern decor. The room was clean and spacious. My wife and I just stayed for the night but for longer stays a full kitchen is at your disposal with utensils to boot. How convenient! The hotel staff could not have been more accommodating. Breakfast was adequate with a modest variety. The only complaint which is minor was that the scrambled eggs could have stood to have been cooked longer. They were a little more moist than they should have been.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Nice hotel in Clearwater; short drive to the beach

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The staff
The entire staff was very pleasant and upbeat. They made the stay more enjoyable. Will definitely stay there again when ever we are in Clearwater or the surrounding area. It is only a short drive to the beach from this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, Fl

Excellent Hotel, close to the beach

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Cons: Check inn. We had to wait 1 hour for our room.
Location: Close to the beach (8 minutes driving).
We had a great experience. Professional staff. Christina, at the Breakfast was the best. Great asset for the Hotel. She takes care everybody and always with a smiling face. Recently renovated rooms. Best Hotel in Clearwater. Stay here, do not make a mistake booking in other place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Great hotel, great value, but had ant problem

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location and price were very important.
Cons: Cleanliness in regards to bugs.
Location: Close to beach ...in just a short drive.
The hotel was great. The front office, food, and housekeeping staff were extremely nice, and helpful. One day we got there as breakfast was being cleaned up, and the staff made a special batch of eggs for my two girls. Wow...amazing. It was our fault we missed the cutoff, but she did not care. She made them eggs so that they would have something fresh to eat. The location is great, just a 3 minute drive to the beach. The room was a great value, and had plenty of room for my family. However, the room had a kitchen. With that...came ants. After we noticed them, we wiped the dining table off with wet wipes. While doing so you could get an idea of just how many ants there were. Then we found them on the desk while using our laptops. Once that happened, it was hard to relax because we were worried about the ants we couldn't see. However, overall, this was a great hotel room, in a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but drive to beach

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Very nice clean hotel. About a 5-10 min drive to beach. Parking at the beach is a pain because only 2 hr limits. So taking the trolly would be better. If hotel was on beach it would be perfect. Our TV didn't work and they didn't care to fix it but other than that it was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft.Lauderdale,FL

Overpriced

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Everything except the cost
Cons: Be honest with your billing
Location: Ocean
While waiting to check in the family before me walked up to the receiving desk got a room exactly like mine for $99.00/day Think how I FEEL