Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Very nice motel on beach

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and modern. Beach was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach vacation

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Great hotel on the beach. We enjoyed being able to go to the beach any time we wanted without driving anywhere. Close to all kinds of wonderful shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Nice hotel, free full breakfast.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
King bed in separate room with locking doors. Pull out bed in the room with the kitchen and full sized table. Microwave is a convection oven also, no regular oven. Room safe is nice. Two separate balconies and tv's. Even numbered rooms face the ocean. Good sized pool. Pay for umbrella and lounge chairs rental on the beach. Clear ocean water and free full breakfast each morning. Rent a boat and go to Shell key. Great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Candace from Atlanta, GA

Trip to Florida for Graduation

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The beds were very soft and relaxing. I loved the balcony, it had two entrances with three chairs. The bathrooms were extremely clean.
Cons: Elevators need renovation, and additional ones as well.
Location: We only stayed for one night but the hotel is on the beach and everything is within 10 mins from each other
We stayed in a two bedroom room. The hotel was very nice and accommodating, and clean. The elevator could use some renovations(too small and a lot of scratches and dents). Everything else was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Houston Texas

We Highly Recommend!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location is great being right on the beach.
Cons: We were completely satisfied
Location: The beach is just steps away. Johns Pass is a must and Bubba Gump Restaurant is always a treat.
We spent two days at this hotel and were completely satisfied and actually a little surprised. First and foremost was the cleanliness, the hotel and our room was spotless! During our stay the staff was always cleaning, and keeping a beach side hotel this clean takes some serious effort. Great Job! The staff was super accommodating and we were greeted by each staff member as we walked by. It was different with this staff because you could feel they were genuine and were just happy to be there. I cannot say enough about how that made our stay that much better! They were all amazing. I gave this hotel an all 5 rating but did not do so lightly. This is by far one of the best beach side hotels we have every stayed at even though it was a little expensive. I've stayed in some very nice resort communities, and this hotel is as nice or even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to beach. Large rooms

Posted May 12, 2014
surprisingly large rooms. at the beach. all rooms have partly seaview. Nice breakfast included, which rounded up the stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Up North

Great beach location

Posted Apr 4, 2014
We stayed for 3 nights on a spring getaway from the cold and snow. This hotel is very well located on a super wide stretch of beautiful beach. There are restaurants and a very nice paved walkaway to them located close by. The included breakfast is key to saving $$, as is the full kitchen amenities. The staff was EXTREMELY nice and helpful and even gave us a bottle of wine when we arrived a bit cranky from our drive from Orlando. Took the edge off! I highly recommend this hotel. The only minor downside, depending on who you are traveling with, is that the pool is fairly small and gets crowded easily. But you should be at the gorgeous beach anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MB from New England

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Cons: Pool area could be improved.
Nice hotel right on the beach. Try to get an upper level room for better views. Huge beach - can walk to John's Pass. Very good breakfast - included!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liisa from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice place close to all we love

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Close to everything we like to walk to, the breakfast was excellent, and the beds were very comfortable
Cons: Elevators were VERY slow.
Location: Beachfront, walking distance to John's Pass, beach trail very accessible
Very clean hotel, breakfast was excellent everyday. Only issue was that they were painting the building and we could not use our balcony for 4 or our 7 days, and then only one of them was able to be used. The staff said they would adjust my rate, but they couldn't since I booked with expedia. So our first evening there, they comped us a couple drinks, a total of 6 dollars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jerome from Cincinnati

Great Place to stay

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: overall condition and view of the ocean
Cons: only one elevator goes serves the large building in the back so you spend a little time during the day waiting for it to take you up.
Location: Great location, right next to a huge beach that is keep very clean and raked each day. within walking distance to places to eat, great shopping.
Perfect location, wonderful view, hotel is very well kept and maintained, can't wait to go back.