Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Park, FL

Like a personal apartment on the beach

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Reflectors by your driveway to enter. When it was night time or raining, it was particularly hard to see your driveway.
Location: Some really nice restaurants, expensive, but you don't have to get dressed up to go to them.
Great place to stay on the beach (too bad the weather didn't cooperate). Stayed for a week. Staff was great. Room was clean everyday. Had two completely separate rooms for living room and bedroom, plus a full kitchen and dining area. Also provided pool towels free of charge. Laundry facility on residence (although it would be nice to put up a sign in laundry room that you have complimentary detergent). Fantastic free breakfast!!! Elevators were a problem around check-out time, but otherwise they were okay. Great location to travel in a number of directions. Highly recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great views from the 8th floor.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and friendly staff.
Cons: A new elevator!
Location: great for walking to other restaurants and to the beach.
We enjoyed our stay and the wonderful service. Great breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent for the beach.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Location,modern,clean and a good breakfast.
Location: Stayed here for Tom Petty concert at forum,it's about a forty minute drive.Plenty of restaurants nearby. Publix supermarket five minutes down road.
Great stay as usual .Right on the beach.Very clean,modern and well equiped hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bogota, colombia, s.a.

A nice place to stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014
This is the place to spend some days if you want to have a wonderful vacations. The hotel is well located, close to the beach, very quiet and clean. Very nice views front the balconys, if you have a upper suite. The staff is helpful and ready to make you feel like home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach vacation spent most of my time at the beach

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The location the staff everyone was very pleasanti
Location: I like the location there was a lot to do if u wanted to
I enjoyed my breakfast the staff was very helpful I hade a good experience I would go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: If you're the last person to return to the hotel late at night and the hotel is fully booked, you might have some trouble finding parking.
This was one of the nicest hotel stays I have ever had. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the staff were all very friendly. There is a full hot breakfast served every morning. Linens will be changed and they will even do your dishes every day if you so request!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Very nice motel on beach

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and modern. Beach was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach vacation

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Great hotel on the beach. We enjoyed being able to go to the beach any time we wanted without driving anywhere. Close to all kinds of wonderful shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Julio from Tampa, FL

Good hotel just not worth what they charge

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in great condition and very clean. However, they were painting and the smell was pretty strong and they had areas blocked off making the closest way to the pool and beach not so close anymore. It was not a big deal but to walk all the way to one side of the hall and open the door to find caution tape on the hand rails for the stairs... It is a bit cheap to not have a warning from the staff and the smell was pretty strong. The room was very nice and had everything I needed in it. I can't say anything about the service because I really didn't need it. The pool was nice. It was a little small but was not overflowing with people so it worked out fine. I like the beach access. Very convenient. The hot tub was not even worth getting into. It was about 100 degrees that day... The location of the hotel was good. We went for a walk and ended up eating at Gators and it was not that far of a walk. It was just hot that day so it felt like a longer walk. Overall it was a good experience just don't think the price is right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Erica Timlin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Expedia! We are committed to providing all of our guests with the level of service and accommodations they have come to love and expect from Marriott. We are constantly working to maintain our fresh and inviting appearance. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced in the meantime. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Residence Inn by Marriott, Treasure Island again soon. Kindest Regards, Erica Timlin General Manager