Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Hotel..very tired

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: the staff and swimming pool
Cons: carpeting, bathtub and general bathroom fixtures
Location: close to stores
Hotel is close to shops and major highways to carry you where ever you want to go. It is right next to a strip club as well, but there was not problem with noise or other events. Staff were friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were old and needed grout changed, and very slippery. so be careful when showering. Although there was a microwave, there was no coffee maker. Fridge was adequate but would have like a freezer section.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Cleaning the rooms and replacing the outdated and dirty furniture would make it much better.
The room was smelly and dirty, the couch had stains on it from when the dinosaurs roamed the earth! The lady at the front desk was rude and tried to tell me there were no rooms avaliable ( I had reserved a King Smoking) untill I mentioned the cancellation policy and then a non-smoking room became avaliable. When I entered the room there were cigarret burns on the end table and the room smelled like a smoking room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
rooms still have micros and refrigs BUT NO breakfast anymore and NO more spa/whirpool . Its been filled up with bricks and cement messy
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ST PETERSBURG Fl

It wasn't a nice room

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I really didn't enjoy my stay at this hotel it had . Holes in the wall towel rack was falling the phone kept ringing and noise overall the mattress was stained room had I would have check the same day I checked in but I wasn't going to get a refund so I staid
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: located in-between strip clubs
I didn't feel safe, didn't feel comfortable sleeping on the bed and definitely not under the covers. I had a late check-in after a long drive so didn't have much options. I got a morning 5am wake-up call from an unknown caller that stated they were aware that I was a female staying alone and had pictures of me. I got out of there fast. Don't stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mr. Ramosfrom Orlando

next to a strip club, facing an elevated highway

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It felt like walking into a motel, not a Hotel? The pool was very nice and clean. but the room did not have curtains, the sink was clogged, the towels were stain and the toilet kept running all night. am glad it was only for one night. If you are by yourself or with a friend, spending the night would be okay., but not a place to bring your family. Next time I'll pay more attention to location.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by edwinfrom clearwater florida

horrible

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
this place just straight sucked the room was dirty had stains on the floor when we first got arrived their were like 5 cop cars in the parking lot its right next to a dirty looking bar or club it was just horrible never again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joefrom Central Florida

It was worth the low amount spent.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive.
Cons: It's in a bad area (a lot of adult entertainment) and hard to get to because of all the construction going on Hwy 19.
Location: Close to the beach (7 miles).
Definitely not a 2 or 3 star, but was comfortable and served the purpose.