Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lebanon TN

Cheap and centrally located

Posted Apr 21, 2015
We had 2 rooms, both with kitchenettes. One smelled, but the other was fine. The beds were comfortable. It was quiet. Only about 20 minutes to clearwater beach
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tn

Beach trip

Posted Apr 9, 2015
It was ok but they did not have any breakfast just coffee and juice. We usually have fruit or a bagel. Inconvenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Outdated but clean and close to everything

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Room was not aesthetically appealing but it was clean and ok for travelers who just want a place to sleep, wash up, leave their things and keep some refrigerated foods while they are off exploring and have no interest in staying in a hotel during their stay. Staff was polite and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not get what was reserved.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: very little
Cons: For the cheaper price you get a very cheap motel.
We reserved a non-smoking room with a king bed. We got a two queen bed smoking room. I can understand the beds, but not the smoking room. If you don't have non-smoking tell us. Our clothes reeked and the bedding reeked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dunedin, FL

Not Worth the Price!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The color changing lights that illuminated the water were beautiful. Staff allowed me to get more coffee after the Coffee Bar was closed.- Great Staff
Cons: Provide hangers, do not disturb signs, TV listings, and a local food and entertainment directory. Update the cabinets and appliances.
Location: Right on the interstate 1 mile from the mall and plenty of plazas and restaurants near by.
I know it was a seasonal price, but the appearances on the inside of the rooms were not worth even $65 per night which is probably the going rate out of season. The walls were bare beyond the vanity mirror, there were no directories for local food or entertainment available, and even with block walls and ceilings we heard upstairs and next door neighbors. 2xs of which were physical fights. Scary. We are giving them the benefit of the doubt having recently changed ownership and hoping they are still in a transitional phase. The outside looked very clean and staff was most professional and courteous. It's just that overall, it was not worth the price they wanted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clearwater, Florida

A bit away from the heart of Clearwater

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: the size
Cons: Up to date furniture
Location: I had to go to meetings location its ok
My overall experience was ok i was not impressed with the rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
They are doing work to update this motel and they are doing a nice job. The staff was great , just wish the had breakfast to go with the juice and coffee they serve in the am
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Argh !!!!

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
After booking the room, showed up at the front desk and waited 10 to 15 mins for someone, anyone to tend to my needs (checking in). Room was non-smoking but it smelt dank, or is it damp. Glad it was only for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2014
GOOD TO STAY AT WOULD STAT THERE NEXT TIME WHEN I GO