Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

We loved our stay at the Safety Harbor Spa!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
We always stay at least once a year but things were getting run down and we were about ready to give up on the place. We decided to stay once more as we were in the area for business and what a great surprise! Employees as always were very friendly. Our room had been renovated and was clean and very nice. Throughout the facility: new carpets had been installed; walls and baseboards had been recently painted; hot tub room was completely redone; indoor pool area had had some work done to it. Everything we saw looked great. It was so nice to see the place getting back to it's old beauty and we were so glad we stayed there and will definitely be going back again. I would highly recommend a visit here!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by V Challenfrom River, FL

Great Getaway close to Tampa

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Spa was clean and staff friendly. Pool areas were clean and it was great to have food and beverage near the pool area. We had 2 small children and it worked out well. Nice location for a walk stroll down main street for walk along the park/beach area. They also offered bicycles - 1, 2,4,6 to rent which is great for the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Randafrom Safety Harbor, FL

Will come back again!

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful, clean, and serene. Walking through the common areas feels and smells wonderful as the peaceful music and the eucalyptus fragrance take away any tensions or worries. Landscaping is outstanding, and the pools, machines, saunas, and whirlpools are plentiful. The staff is exceptionally friendly as nearly every one of them greets you and asks you how your day is going as you walk through the hallways. The beds are outrageously wonderful! Both the pillows and the mattresses were soooo comfy! We are planning on coming back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Davefrom Largo, Florida

Room very far from front desk, restaurant, activit

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having booked very far in advance with Hotels.com, we were very disappointed in our room assignment. We were the farthest from things that were most important to us. The front desk people told us it was the only room left when we arrived at about 7:00 p.m. I paid entirely for the room in early July and we arrived Sept 19th. Also we had no view as we were placed in a room that was over the hotels water purification plant. Otherwise, everything was very good. This was about our 6th trip to the Spa, and it is our favorite getaway stop. The bar in the hotel also charged $7.00 for a half glass of wine, which we felt was exhorbitant!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimmy Riosfrom Punta Gorda Florida

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotels is very nice. the spa is wonderful! however I did have a few issues. first of all I did not get the room I booked. I booked a suit with a balcony and a view of the bay. what i got was a regular room with no balcony and no veiw. could not find my reciept when i checked in so I could not confirm my booking. the hotel blamed "hptel.com" claiming they never specified what kind of room when reserving the room. rented a movie that was not visable on the television when i pointed it out to the staff they appoligized for the inconvience but left it on my bill! grounds around the holtel are very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by rrossfrom NYC

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
perfect stay for the wedding (rooms are great) only problem is surrounding neighborhood was ugly and the room keys needed to be reset constantly for our entire party. it was just ok, the pool needs sanding in a few places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by patrycja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kellyfrom Key West

Great Stay!

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very surprised and pleasantly happy about this property...did not know the spa was so large and all encompassing. We really enjoyed our morning steam room visit and the mineral water pool.