Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom orlando, florida

beautiful hotel. I recommend it to any family.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: spa.
Cons: room comfort
Location: few shops and fast food restaurants.
very pleasant. clean and a lot of art and décor every where restaurants are reasonable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice views and town

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Stayed here for one night on a road trip around Florida. The hotel staff were nice and helpful, the spa facilities were nice and the view of the bay was wonderful. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tenn.T

wonderful

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Clean and peaceful. Staff very friendly - loved the place.
I would stay AGAIN great place to stay. Very peaceful and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington, ON Canada

Lovely place.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: We only stayed one night so we didn't use all the facilities but we were impressed.
Cons: Instructions on how to get around.
Location: We love Savety Harbor. We are snow birds and do participate in all the great functions during the season.
Very good. Found the spa staff to be excellent. In fact very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver

Delightful resort by the bay

Posted Dec 30, 2014
My wife and I enjoyed the spacious room, classy furniture, lovely patio, well-equipped gym and comforting hot tubs. The adjoining restaurant served delicious meals. This was the highlight of our trip to Florida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waconia, MN

Amazing

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Well its Florida...things to do are no problem.
My wife and I found 70 dollar round trip tickets to Tampa so we just took off. By chance we happened to choose Safety Harbor Resort and Spa. It was AMAZING! Above and beyond is the easiest way to describe every experience we had with the facility. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandrafrom Vancouver, bc

Great get away for a pampered night

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay but got lost in the spa area things were not marked out very well The only downfall was we left a pair of golf shoes in the room and went back the next day and they were not turned in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lucilia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, Wa

Friendly Staff - good facilities!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to some great restaurants in Safety Harbor. Love the ambiance & the walking trails.
Cons: Restaurant needs a warmer atmosphere.
Location: The local restaurants are very good. Walking trails just outside hotel door. Beaches a few miles away.
Staff was great. Good accommodations, love the pool and the Mai Thai. Very close to some great restaurants and beautiful beaches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrickfrom jacksonville fl

Unique

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The facility is extremely convoluted! Quite a dated facility. Parking was an issue. TV was slow and had short black outs