Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

very nice place for old people

Posted Jul 17, 2014
very nice place for old people, first i was thinking there is beach the hotel as mentioned in the pictures but unfortunately no. so for that i was disappointing. all people around me were old. i dont know why :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Historic Hotel in Safety Harbor

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Gym, spa and pools.
Cons: Desk area of room needs to be improved. Phones on desk, chairs that are the right height for the desk and more outlets are needed.
Location: Tons of stuff, boundless to be honest!
This hotel is a gem. The room was clean and comfy. I could give some suggestions that the phone should be on the desk, the desk chair should fit the height of the desk and more outlets are needed. If you are not in need of working during your stay, these items will not matter to you. What will be of interest is the resort itself. Fitted with a new gym, nice weight room and a sauna/steam room with showers along with several pools for your enjoyment. Keep in mind this hotel is not new, it has been added onto over the years. So you may find yourself in a maze but there are helpful folks to get you where things are. For the price, this is an oasis. Kayak rentals, restaurants and rental bikes and paths are abundant and the water is within rock throwing distance. I recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonya from Pennsylvania

There for a wedding....

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean and well maintained, the spa area, and the friendliness of the staff
Location: Cripers restaurant for cookies and smoothies, the 300-500 year old oak tree, beaches
Several family members stayed there and we all felt that the rooms, staff, food, pools and the spa services were excellent. The wedding was beautiful. We were so pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rose

Wonderful time!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Super fun time in safety harbor. The hotel was unbelievable, friendly staff, awesome food, great pool side bar. I liked the fact that any time one of the staff passed me or even when walking into the lobby someone was saying hello. Even the fellow guest were friendly.
2 out of 5
by John from Florida

hotel review

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Size of room, view. Lobby is nice
Cons: new carpet, in rooms and hallways. Scrubbing elevators
Location: Close to Ruth Eckerd Hall for concerts. Close to 275 and Bay
View of bay is beautiful. Elevators smell of mold, Hallways of mothballs and room of dirty feet. Room is large. The place needs an overhaul badly. Too bad about the condition of the place. If you bring an Airwick and a can of Lysol it could make the difference.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ben from tampa, fl

Needs improvement

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: the workout areas, steam room, grounds
Cons: the staff to be more friendly, the hidden fees. over priced spa treatments and mandatory tip... a couples massage and mini facial was $320.. really?
We stayed over Easter Weekend. They had lots of diners and buffets etc, so for a spa that is big on relaxation it was not that easy to relax. As for the staff, some are awesome, some are stuck up. The facilities have been updated but there are still maintenance issues on the grounds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveler from chicago, il

Nice stay

Posted Apr 9, 2014
My family and I enjoyed our stay at the safety harbor resort and spa. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The hotel is dated but the beds were comfortable and our balcony view of the bay was beautiful. My husband did receive a massage at the spa which he enjoyed; however, when paying the bill he asked how much to tip and they told him 15%. They did not mention to him that an 18% tip was already included!!! I realize he should have checked his receipt, but I feel since he asked they should have explained to him that tip was included. Very dissapointed in that part of our stay. So beware of spa employees!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 67 yr old from T, fayetteville nc

Great staff, walking distance to eating, bars etc,

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Love proximity to everything, most relaxed , one could sleep forever it's so cozy, walked to lunch@ dinner, staff friendly and efficient $10 dollar 5oz. Beer at pool was a buzz killer-- great facility have all ready recommended to other. Only place in 50 years were no police were ever seen, just seemed safe all along.