Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice little town

Posted Aug 26, 2014
stayed here many times and one of the few places that still has old fl class and you can,t beat the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great Hotel will visit again soon. Room had great view of the bay. And a lot of great events going on just out the door of the hotel on the city streets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

very nice place for old people

Posted Jul 17, 2014
very nice place for old people, first i was thinking there is beach the hotel as mentioned in the pictures but unfortunately no. so for that i was disappointing. all people around me were old. i dont know why :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Historic Hotel in Safety Harbor

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Gym, spa and pools.
Cons: Desk area of room needs to be improved. Phones on desk, chairs that are the right height for the desk and more outlets are needed.
Location: Tons of stuff, boundless to be honest!
This hotel is a gem. The room was clean and comfy. I could give some suggestions that the phone should be on the desk, the desk chair should fit the height of the desk and more outlets are needed. If you are not in need of working during your stay, these items will not matter to you. What will be of interest is the resort itself. Fitted with a new gym, nice weight room and a sauna/steam room with showers along with several pools for your enjoyment. Keep in mind this hotel is not new, it has been added onto over the years. So you may find yourself in a maze but there are helpful folks to get you where things are. For the price, this is an oasis. Kayak rentals, restaurants and rental bikes and paths are abundant and the water is within rock throwing distance. I recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonya from Pennsylvania

There for a wedding....

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean and well maintained, the spa area, and the friendliness of the staff
Location: Cripers restaurant for cookies and smoothies, the 300-500 year old oak tree, beaches
Several family members stayed there and we all felt that the rooms, staff, food, pools and the spa services were excellent. The wedding was beautiful. We were so pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rose

Wonderful time!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Super fun time in safety harbor. The hotel was unbelievable, friendly staff, awesome food, great pool side bar. I liked the fact that any time one of the staff passed me or even when walking into the lobby someone was saying hello. Even the fellow guest were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the room and property. Returned for our one year anniversary. We got married here. Disappointed that people were loud as well as music and we had a room by the pool. This should be monitored to close by a decent hour. Did not sleep good.
2 out of 5
by John from Florida

hotel review

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Size of room, view. Lobby is nice
Cons: new carpet, in rooms and hallways. Scrubbing elevators
Location: Close to Ruth Eckerd Hall for concerts. Close to 275 and Bay
View of bay is beautiful. Elevators smell of mold, Hallways of mothballs and room of dirty feet. Room is large. The place needs an overhaul badly. Too bad about the condition of the place. If you bring an Airwick and a can of Lysol it could make the difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wendy from London

Great location

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here when flying into Tampa and this was a very good pick with a great location overlooking the bay. We saw Manatee in the bay and you have some nice walks around with shops and restaurants on your doorstep. The rooms were very large and beds very comfortable.