Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waconia, MN

Amazing

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Well its Florida...things to do are no problem.
My wife and I found 70 dollar round trip tickets to Tampa so we just took off. By chance we happened to choose Safety Harbor Resort and Spa. It was AMAZING! Above and beyond is the easiest way to describe every experience we had with the facility. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, Wa

Friendly Staff - good facilities!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to some great restaurants in Safety Harbor. Love the ambiance & the walking trails.
Cons: Restaurant needs a warmer atmosphere.
Location: The local restaurants are very good. Walking trails just outside hotel door. Beaches a few miles away.
Staff was great. Good accommodations, love the pool and the Mai Thai. Very close to some great restaurants and beautiful beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

We loved our stay at the Safety Harbor Spa!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
We always stay at least once a year but things were getting run down and we were about ready to give up on the place. We decided to stay once more as we were in the area for business and what a great surprise! Employees as always were very friendly. Our room had been renovated and was clean and very nice. Throughout the facility: new carpets had been installed; walls and baseboards had been recently painted; hot tub room was completely redone; indoor pool area had had some work done to it. Everything we saw looked great. It was so nice to see the place getting back to it's old beauty and we were so glad we stayed there and will definitely be going back again. I would highly recommend a visit here!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by rrossfrom NYC

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
perfect stay for the wedding (rooms are great) only problem is surrounding neighborhood was ugly and the room keys needed to be reset constantly for our entire party. it was just ok, the pool needs sanding in a few places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by patrycja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kellyfrom Key West

Great Stay!

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very surprised and pleasantly happy about this property...did not know the spa was so large and all encompassing. We really enjoyed our morning steam room visit and the mineral water pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice little town

Posted Aug 26, 2014
stayed here many times and one of the few places that still has old fl class and you can,t beat the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BILL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com