Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

We loved our stay at the Safety Harbor Spa!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
We always stay at least once a year but things were getting run down and we were about ready to give up on the place. We decided to stay once more as we were in the area for business and what a great surprise! Employees as always were very friendly. Our room had been renovated and was clean and very nice. Throughout the facility: new carpets had been installed; walls and baseboards had been recently painted; hot tub room was completely redone; indoor pool area had had some work done to it. Everything we saw looked great. It was so nice to see the place getting back to it's old beauty and we were so glad we stayed there and will definitely be going back again. I would highly recommend a visit here!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice little town

Posted Aug 26, 2014
stayed here many times and one of the few places that still has old fl class and you can,t beat the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great Hotel will visit again soon. Room had great view of the bay. And a lot of great events going on just out the door of the hotel on the city streets.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by JP from Green Bay

Say Good Bye to ever staying here again.

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've been going to this hotel for a number of years. Not because it is good but because it is convenient. It appears to me that the site has always been a bit frayed and continues to go down hill. The staff too, appear frayed from a service standpoint. The specifics of what made my latest visit distasteful don't matter. Suffice it to say I'm willing to stay 30 minutes further away in lieu of ever setting foot on the property again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

very nice place for old people

Posted Jul 17, 2014
very nice place for old people, first i was thinking there is beach the hotel as mentioned in the pictures but unfortunately no. so for that i was disappointing. all people around me were old. i dont know why :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Travelin'Tom from Everywhere

Diamond by the Lake

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The following statement is bizarre but true...the room I stayed in at this Residence in was the best decorated, best appointed, best designed Residence Inn room I've ever had IN THE COUNTRY!!I /...and the manager told me it was being renovated... great staff, amazing price....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cassie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Historic Hotel in Safety Harbor

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Gym, spa and pools.
Cons: Desk area of room needs to be improved. Phones on desk, chairs that are the right height for the desk and more outlets are needed.
Location: Tons of stuff, boundless to be honest!
This hotel is a gem. The room was clean and comfy. I could give some suggestions that the phone should be on the desk, the desk chair should fit the height of the desk and more outlets are needed. If you are not in need of working during your stay, these items will not matter to you. What will be of interest is the resort itself. Fitted with a new gym, nice weight room and a sauna/steam room with showers along with several pools for your enjoyment. Keep in mind this hotel is not new, it has been added onto over the years. So you may find yourself in a maze but there are helpful folks to get you where things are. For the price, this is an oasis. Kayak rentals, restaurants and rental bikes and paths are abundant and the water is within rock throwing distance. I recommend.