Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom orlando, florida

beautiful hotel. I recommend it to any family.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: spa.
Cons: room comfort
Location: few shops and fast food restaurants.
very pleasant. clean and a lot of art and d├ęcor every where restaurants are reasonable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice views and town

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Stayed here for one night on a road trip around Florida. The hotel staff were nice and helpful, the spa facilities were nice and the view of the bay was wonderful. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tenn.T

wonderful

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Clean and peaceful. Staff very friendly - loved the place.
I would stay AGAIN great place to stay. Very peaceful and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington, ON Canada

Lovely place.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: We only stayed one night so we didn't use all the facilities but we were impressed.
Cons: Instructions on how to get around.
Location: We love Savety Harbor. We are snow birds and do participate in all the great functions during the season.
Very good. Found the spa staff to be excellent. In fact very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver

Delightful resort by the bay

Posted Dec 30, 2014
My wife and I enjoyed the spacious room, classy furniture, lovely patio, well-equipped gym and comforting hot tubs. The adjoining restaurant served delicious meals. This was the highlight of our trip to Florida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waconia, MN

Amazing

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Well its Florida...things to do are no problem.
My wife and I found 70 dollar round trip tickets to Tampa so we just took off. By chance we happened to choose Safety Harbor Resort and Spa. It was AMAZING! Above and beyond is the easiest way to describe every experience we had with the facility. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, Wa

Friendly Staff - good facilities!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to some great restaurants in Safety Harbor. Love the ambiance & the walking trails.
Cons: Restaurant needs a warmer atmosphere.
Location: The local restaurants are very good. Walking trails just outside hotel door. Beaches a few miles away.
Staff was great. Good accommodations, love the pool and the Mai Thai. Very close to some great restaurants and beautiful beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A very special spot

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I absolutely loved the corner room over looking the bay. Woke up to a beautiful sunrise every morning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Melissafrom Naples FL

Wonderful stay!!!

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was wonderful. Staff was very energetic and helpful for all the services that I had. The rooms were beautiful the carpets a little outdated with many stains but overall a wonderful trip.