Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

One of my favorite places on earth

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Concern about guests.
Location: The beach, pool, fire at sunset - don't really need to leave the hotel
I love this place - completely concerned with making you happy. Our second visit to SP and had such a wonderful time on the first visit that I was worried that it wouldn't be as good the second time. Consistently wonderful. Thanks again for spoiling us. We will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Wonderful property. Would definitely return.

Posted May 23, 2015
Spent 2 nights with my wife after a business trip. Glad we picked the Pearl. Beautiful room. Great bars and restaurants nearby. My highest rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Wonderully beautiful.

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The beauty of the hotel, surroundings, spa, and pool area was first class. Staff was extremely attentive to maintain resort style luxury and comfort.
Cons: Check in was understaffed and a bit of a wait.
Location: Ample delicious restaurants on and off site, plenty of things to do within walking distance, fantastic beach.
everything was perfect, often exceeding expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

This hotel was gorgeous.. We had a perfect time!

Posted May 18, 2015
Nothing but perfect from start to finish.. This hotel is gorgeous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Sandpearl

Posted May 11, 2015
One of my top 5 hotel visits. Great room,great facilities Great staff Clean as a whistle Couldn't be a better stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate NY

30 year anniversary felt like 1st honeymoon!

Posted May 8, 2015
We are in the restaurant business so we wanted to go somewhere that we would be pampered and made to feel special.. Everyone so eager to please! Well worth every penny we spent!! They delivered on every count!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted May 2, 2015
The room is not isolated so could not sleep from 6 in the morning because of construction or something on Saturday. Very old hotel in bad condition except the lobby. When we arrived I took a shower and there was already sand in the bathtub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much money for this resort.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Activities for the children.
Cons: The problem with guests saving pool lounge chairs, not using them and leaving none for the others to use.
The hotel is beautiful and staff are friendly. I was very disappointed to be given a handicap room. The room looked industrious due to all the handicap railing. The view was stunning. There are signs around the pool that state if your chair was vacant for an hour that your stuff would be removed so someone else could enjoy the seats. I watched several lounge chairs that were "saved" for over 2 hours and no one was in them while I watched other guests walking around looking for available seats. I think the resort should find a better system for this problem. We enjoyed the beach chairs that are available to the guests and did not have a problem with renting an umbrella for $25.00/day. The staff at the restaurant were friendly and the food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a family vacation

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Cons: Service at the hotel breakfast buffet was slow and inattentive. Hotel failed to make wake up call one morning.
Location: With children, visit the Clearwater Aquarium to see Winter and spend a half day on Captain Mike's boat (Dreamcatcher) snorkeling, tubing, & shelling.
Lovely hotel. Nice pool and convenient location on a relatively quiet stretch of beautiful beach. Very courteous staff and well-maintained facility. Walking distance to a number of family friendly/on-the-water restaurants (e.g. Frenchy's). Convenient on-site Starbucks and beachside casual restaurant. Very nice formal restaurant for dinner, lunch, and breakfast buffet. On-site spa for time out of the sun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Expensive, but worth it

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The Sandpearl is one of the few hotels on Clearwater that has an actual private portion of the beach. The nice part is they have their own beach chairs, umbrellas, cabanas for rent, and drink/food service right on the beach. We stayed for 4 days in April and it was great! The cost of the hotel is high, and you really are just getting towels, coffee, and wireless internet for the $25/day resort fee, PLUS you have to pay $20/day to valet park your car, so it isn't cheap. We only ate at the Gulf restuarant once and it was pretty good. The cocktails are well proportioned spirits + juice (not the typical juice with a spritz of alcohol at other resorts). Service was great, and they had many day activities planned. they also have on site child care which is a plus. Our best day was just sitting on the beach, having drinks and brought out to us by a great staff. If you're going to Clearwater and you're not there for college spring break, this is THE place to go by far.