Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Only negative - don't have them bring your bags up- it took them over an hour and we had groceries on ours - and they lost a bag on the way up which they found later
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Great Location and Staff

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Sandpearl experience was enjoyable. I travel often and read every traveler review that I can find before making a decision on where to stay. Usually the negative comments I read I take lightly. Unless they are of major importance I usually chock it up to the traveler just having a bad time or something out of control of the Hotel. This is the first negative comments I have posted concerning a stay through Expedia. I booked the junior suite with a gulf view. The view was amazing just as advertised. However there were several things wrong with the room that eventually allowed me to become frustrated. When that happens it's usually hard to overcome and it makes your stay less enjoyable. The only way I can explain it seemed to be the room had not been leased for sometime. Key never worked properly, even after two complaints to management, light bulbs blown in lamps, remote battery low, TV eventually went bad half way through stay, half eaten strawberry found on top of ice chest lid and the front desk mistakenly checked me out of my room one day early. Key really wouldn't work then. I'll stop there. Staff was really great but these things should have been checked before I entered the room. I didn't ask room to be discounted and they didn't volunteer. I just feel your stay at a nicer facility should be less troublesome. If you're going to stay in Clearwater I would definitely recommend this property. Just have room detailed before checking in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Beautiful clean spacious hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We had a fantastic stay at this beautiful hotel. Extremely clean and spacious room. On the beach and within easy reach of all shops etc. would def go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Excellent service and great on the beach location
Cons: The chairs and umbrellas should be included in the resort fee. Not sure what you get for the resort fee.
Service was great. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Michael who worked the beach - setting up chairs and umbrellas did an EXCELLENT job. He was so knowledgeable and friendly. I give him 5 stars! Overall, a great way to wind down and relax from a week of an on the go vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Excellent Beach Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Confort, atention, location
Cons: There was a very bad garbage smell around de pool bar grill. Personal making eggs in the breakfast were not very polite.
Location: Lots of beach activities and visit to Winter Dolphn Aquarium.
Sandpearl is a very comfortable hotel in an excellent location. Rooms are very clean and service is excellent. Our only sugestion is to pay atention to cleaningless around pool area. There was a very bad garbage smell around de pool bar grill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Wish the pool tasted cleaner! The pool was merky but nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Florida Family Vacation

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the Sandpearl! The staff is absolutely awesome - all were friendly, helpful and very accommodating. The rooms were clean and well maintained. Also, we loved being right on the beach. My only complaint is the amenities in the room. As a "forty something" my eyesight is not what it used to be and I found the bathroom lighting and make up mirror very frustrating as well as the small print on all the information cards in the room. Other than that, we will definitely be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Busy weekend very poor service.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The location and rooms.
Cons: THE STAFF.
Location: Beautiful beach, nice restaurants and fun shops.
Very bad service at the pool and beach area. The employes were rude and half of the food that we ordered never came. The restrooms by the pool were very dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Beautiful on the nĂºmero uno bleach in America

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Huge room, clean. Terrace with morning and evening sun. Quiet. My wife and I would definitely go back.
Cons: I would have appreciated a late checkout since my plane didn't leave until 7 pm.
Location: What more do you need - a beautiful beach on the Gulf.
Had a wonderful,restful trip to Clearwater, Florida. Hotel was clean and well run. Great tasty meals at the pool and one of the finest meals We have ever had at a hotel. The food was freshly prepared and delicious and leave room for dessert if you have the Sunday brunch. The beach is very accessible and so beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Love everything about the Sandpearl!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This was our second visit to the Sandpearl resort in the past two years. On our initial visit, it was our first trip as a couple. We enjoyed it so much that we decided to come back for a mini-honeymoon after we were married last week. This is the only resort I've ever visited repeatedly for vacation and we cannot wait for our next trip to the Sandpearl. Everything about this resort is top notch and the staff took wonderful care of us, especially when they found out we were there for our honeymoon as well as my wife's birthday. Thank you for making our trip so special once again and we look forward to visiting again soon!