Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

look no further!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The SandPearl is definitely the nicest resort on Clearwater and it's the little extras that set it apart from the rest. Checking in was easy and they offered a mimosa to start the vacation. Rooms and grounds were impeccable. Location was good. It was about a 10 minute walk to the Pier. My husband and I weren't really into the Pier...seemed more geared toward families. We ate at the Lobster Pot next door. We had the Filet and Lobster Mac which was very good but I thought it was a bit overpriced. Beaches were groomed daily and felt like powder. Can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Close by, on the beach, nice accommodations.
Cons: The steak should be charbroiled or grilled on an open flame, at least as an option.
The hotel staff was very polite from the moment you arrive until you leave. Great attitudes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel by beach.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Great place to spend vacation! Nice pool which we enjoyed every day. Great staff, especially Kristin at front desk, she was a sweetheart. She answered all our questions! I'd deff go back in that place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okc

Best resort and best employees ever!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
I planned a weekend trip to Clearwater beach to surprise my girlfriend for her birthday who has never seen the ocean before. It was a complete nightmare getting there. Our flight was delayed out of okc and made us miss our flight to Tampa. The airline company put us on a flight the next day making us land in Tampa at 1pm basically leaving us no time to spend at the beach. I decided to just drive from Atlanta to Tampa so she would have one full day at the beach. After a 7 hour drive all night I called the Sandpearl resort and told them about all of our troubles getting there. Also making them know we only had one day at their resort hoping we might be able to check in early. These sweet people upgraded us to the presidential suite and it was absolutely beautiful! They brought chocolate covered strawberries to the room with a happy birthday card for her too. They went out of their way to make us feel special. We had reservations at the restaurant there, Caretta on the Gulf. I let the manager of the restaurant know that we were not here for her birthday but that I was going to propose at sunset and asked her for her help! Everybody at the restaurant was in on this surprise making it so special. After we were set at our table the manager came up and asked if we would like to go out on the balcony to take pictures since my girlfriend had never seen a ocean sunset. We went out and she captured this very special moment for me and my future wife so that we may always have it. Perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Excellent resort property!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Natural beauty of location, excellent activities options, and wonderful and professional service.
Cons: Poolside tends to be very crowded on the weekends.
Location: Excellent variety of food, activity, and entertainment selections. Easy access to Clearwater and Tampa areas. Commute to Tampa is simple.
A little pricey when all fees were added, but wow the location, amenities, and service were truly top shelf. I would stay here again in an instant. A very enjoyable experience. Hospitality personnel were truly professionals!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Only negative - don't have them bring your bags up- it took them over an hour and we had groceries on ours - and they lost a bag on the way up which they found later
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Great Location and Staff

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Sandpearl experience was enjoyable. I travel often and read every traveler review that I can find before making a decision on where to stay. Usually the negative comments I read I take lightly. Unless they are of major importance I usually chock it up to the traveler just having a bad time or something out of control of the Hotel. This is the first negative comments I have posted concerning a stay through Expedia. I booked the junior suite with a gulf view. The view was amazing just as advertised. However there were several things wrong with the room that eventually allowed me to become frustrated. When that happens it's usually hard to overcome and it makes your stay less enjoyable. The only way I can explain it seemed to be the room had not been leased for sometime. Key never worked properly, even after two complaints to management, light bulbs blown in lamps, remote battery low, TV eventually went bad half way through stay, half eaten strawberry found on top of ice chest lid and the front desk mistakenly checked me out of my room one day early. Key really wouldn't work then. I'll stop there. Staff was really great but these things should have been checked before I entered the room. I didn't ask room to be discounted and they didn't volunteer. I just feel your stay at a nicer facility should be less troublesome. If you're going to stay in Clearwater I would definitely recommend this property. Just have room detailed before checking in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Beautiful clean spacious hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We had a fantastic stay at this beautiful hotel. Extremely clean and spacious room. On the beach and within easy reach of all shops etc. would def go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Excellent service and great on the beach location
Cons: The chairs and umbrellas should be included in the resort fee. Not sure what you get for the resort fee.
Service was great. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Michael who worked the beach - setting up chairs and umbrellas did an EXCELLENT job. He was so knowledgeable and friendly. I give him 5 stars! Overall, a great way to wind down and relax from a week of an on the go vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Excellent Beach Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Confort, atention, location
Cons: There was a very bad garbage smell around de pool bar grill. Personal making eggs in the breakfast were not very polite.
Location: Lots of beach activities and visit to Winter Dolphn Aquarium.
Sandpearl is a very comfortable hotel in an excellent location. Rooms are very clean and service is excellent. Our only sugestion is to pay atention to cleaningless around pool area. There was a very bad garbage smell around de pool bar grill.