Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Florida

Wonderful......

Posted Apr 17, 2014
From the moment we checked in and received our complementary champagne to the maid service was a totally wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: A second pool area
Good hotel on a great beach pool area is lovely but beds are limited so you need to get there early
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brandon

Impressive hotel on the beach.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Valet service was great. My car was always brought out promptly. The hotel staff was very attentive and nice.
Cons: The only thing that could improved is the laundry service. I'm not a fan of putting my clothes on the outside of my door knob for pickup.
This hotel is very impressive. From the moment you arrive to the front the staff is ready and willing to help you. The staff took my bags immediately and valeted my car. The front desk offered a glass of wine or champagne. The room was very nice and I was facing the bay side. Once you go to ground floor on the elevator, the beach is literally right there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Berni from Haworth, UK

Beautiful hotel but beware of what room you get!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Gulf view rooms Location Pool area
Cons: Coastal room description is misleading and should be more honest in that your view is blighted by loud noise and view of air conditioning units
Location: Lots of lovely restaurants Pier 60 Watch the dolphins
Beautiful location right on the beach but depending on which room you book your view can be somewhat disappointing. Coastal view room could include looking at large air conditioning unit, extractor fan from restaurant and bins. Bay views could also include views of air conditioning units (hardly enchanting as stated on website). Daughter ordered Prosecco and strawberries for our arrival as it was Mothers Day in the Uk, this didn't happen and whilst this was rectified the next day after she complained and given FOC, this is supposed to be a five star hotel?
3 out of 5
by Brad

Beautiful

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Beautiful location and staff was very wonderful ( especially Shelly ) but all the extra charges and fees were disappointing. Being a couple with a budget and prepaid for stay yet left with nothing extra but a hassle. Maybe have a little coffee and snack for breakfast would be nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travel mom from minneapolis

Amazing!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
This was our third stay and it was the best yet. We had a suite with an amazing view. The staff pampered us and the room was beyond clean. This is well worth the money. We will be back.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rob from New York

Great hotel,beach, service... The Sand Pearl

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Service and location
Cons: More parking
Location: Beach, pool, spa resturants
Great place to have fun and relax!!!!! We would highly reccommend this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Accomodations were top shelf, staff was very courteous and helpful. The private beach location was fantastic. I'll be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from New Lenox, Il

Winter Get Away

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Decided to take a last minute trip to some place warm. Decided on the Sandpearl. The staff was very friendly and the grounds were well maintained. Overall very pleased with the resort. The only complaint that I have is that our room was typically not cleaned until after 3:00 even after calling and asking for it to be done earlier. The valet service was very efficient, took very little time to get the car. Cute shops in the area and Blue Sky restaurant right next door was great for breakfast and lunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christy from New York

Beach and comfort in high style

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: The location is the very best in Clearwater Beach. I enjoyed the full kitchen and washer/dryer in our suite. Maid and valet service were very good.
Cons: I requested feather or down pillows,but the hotel has only one kind of pillow:foam.These pillows were extremely uncomfortable for me.Spa too expensive
Location: Right in the heart of the town, with many good restaurants, shops, and sightseeing tours within walking distance. The beach is outstanding.
My family and I stayed at the Sand Pearl for eight nights, and were very, very sorry to say goodbye. It felt like home. This is a beautiful property in every way. The staff is excellent, the amenities lovely, the beach, magnificent. Sound-proofing is great, food is terrific, pools are fun for all ages. There is a sense of spaciousness that I particularly enjoyed. Our suite faced East, so we had street noise when we opened the sliding glass doors, or sat on the balcony. But, inside, it was just fine.