Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Heather

Great place that we will visit again for sure!

Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
We LOVED this place. We stayed in room 206, which is a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo, with our toddler and 2 friends (4 adults, 1 child)...there was easily room for another couple as well...the view (especially sunsets) is amazing, the beach was clean and so much fun, and the location is unbeatable, since you can walk to Johns Pass! The elevators were a bit slow, but we didn't mind at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Dumbarton Scotland

Great Sunset

Posted Nov 16, 2011
We stayed in appt 701 it was comfortable but the furniture was old and needs updating and there were dead cockroaches in the sink and the phone did not work. That said the location on the beach was first class and the sunsets were supberb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Seabreeze Condominium

Posted Aug 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
I only wish we would have had more time. We loved it and the location was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hollyfrom Westfield, MA

Beautiful View!

Posted Jul 21, 2010
Overall the Seabreeze was nice, except for one elevator for the whole place. Right on beach, a plus. With our stay over the holiday week, it was very noisy from rowdy people who don't know how to be quiet. Once the rowdy's left, it was a lot quieter. View of the beach was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando FL

Nasty Dump

Posted Jun 30, 2009
The kitchen and baths were deplorable. On the surface everything looked ok, but once you opened a drawer in the kitchen "watch out"! The drawers and cabinet interiors were filthy. We pulled out numerous dirty dishes and a spatula that looked it had cleaned the inside of a sewer. Yuck! The one elevator for 7 floors was slow and it stunk! (not air-conditioned) The eighties decor and walls in need of paint we could have lived with, but the filthiness made us all want to go home! Too bad because the location is great as was the roominess of the condo. We will not go back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Family treat on Madeira Beach

Posted Jun 19, 2009
We were quite pleased with this condo--very roomy and practical for our extended family. The only negative: decor was not top-notch. The beach here was one of the loveliest I've seen up and down this stretch of the Gulf--sand was thick and white.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom KY

This Place is a dump, The Bates Motel

Posted Jul 31, 2008
Despite the waterfront location, this place is a dump. If you don't want to be ripped off and picked clean, do not go here. The management company does not deserve to be in business. The appliances, circa 1970's, were permanently dirty. Tile on shower walls was cracked and molded, the dingy bedding must have been donated to condo from the local homeless shelter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Metro Atlanta, GA

Beach vacation

Posted Jul 30, 2008
We have not been to the beach in about 4 years and really wanted to see it this year. It was nice to walk into a room and have enough room for all 6 family members to relax. The "tweens" loved the fact the had their own seperate twin beds. There were a couple of items that needed reapired upon our arrival and were done so very quickly and without problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Broken Arrow, OK

Great Condo!

Posted Aug 14, 2007
The room was roomy and beautiful. Way more than we expected to get. We loved it and can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Riverview, Fla

Will Go Back

Posted Jul 19, 2007
This is a condo and not a hotel. Do not expect to find any restaurants or a day spa on site. The condo I stayed in was a two bedroom. Very large master w/ queen size bed and tv. The second room had two double beds. The furniture was older but very clean and the floors were tile. The living room had a television and VCR. The sofa had a pull out bed. The decor was your average "beach" theme. Our view of the Gulf was wonderful. We saw dolphins every day from our balcony. The condo has a nice pool and jacuzzi with enough room for everyone. There are two grills by the pool area. John's Pass is within walking distance and has many shops and a couple of restaurants. Other reviews said this condo was a dump. I disagree and would recommend it to anyone who is not looking for 5 star service. Go relax and who cares if the furniture is not 2007 style. You'll be too busy on the beach to care anyway. I will visit again.