Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tampa

Read small terms and conditions !

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Payed for parking (15.00) for each car the first day and 10.00 extra days! Breakfast was not the best, but atleast they had a few items (4-5 diff snacks). Just was not the best for me or my family. They did not have a rolling bed upon request.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our review of Seaside

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The views from the hotel and close proximity to the beach are awesome, The staff is very friendly. The rooms are cleans albeit old.
Cons: The entry and patio doors, The furniture its outdated.
Location: location excellent. lots of restaurants and pier 60 is beautiful.
The hotel is nice and very accessible to the beach, There are a couple of things that need attention: 1. The entry doors to the rooms are not only hard to open, but also hard to close. This causes people to slam the doors which makes the whole place shake and disturbs your sleep. 2. The patio doors are old and do not slide well, so they are hard to open and close, 3. The beds were not positioned right making it impossible to open the closet all the way. It only opened a third of the way, making it not easy to get in and hang things up.4. The chairs at our kitchenette were old and one of them was coming apart. We had to keep pushing the arms are back together.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: vending machine needed
Location: close to everything
Older hotel, perfect location, very clean despite age, roomy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Fix toilet.improve hospitality and internet
Location: Marina was awesome
Sheets were not very clean.toilet didn't flush.night staff was very rude and not welcoming.the morning lady was very nice and sweet....just loved her..the internet didn't work..added extra expense for a special needs child...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Great location. Comfortable beds and kitchenette was great
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. John's, NL. Canada

Close to beach.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Services as in better maintenance and WiFi.
Location: Very close to beach and plenty of shopping nearby as well as jet ski rentals and boat tours within walking distance. Jet skiing was worth the money.
Location was the major plus. We were on third floor and there was no WiFi. Stayed there for 8 nights. Room was comfortable and A/C worked well. Kitchenette had fridge, micro and sink. Room was clean and no issues with any type of pests. Balcony view was over the gulf and nice. Tap for shower took 2 men and a boy to turn on. Anyone over 70 would have difficulty. Mentioned it to front desk the 2nd day, it got written down somewhere but nothing became of it. The continental breakfast was pitiful, did not even bother to have it. McDonald's next door but no place for full breakfast unless you walked to Quality Inn or IHOP which always had a 1/2 hr. lineup. We were there to play golf so spent little time in room which made it tolerable. A little more effort put into providing services would have been nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New England

Nice hotel..and the location close to the beach

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Its location near the beach
Cons: Make the upgrades.
Location: Beach and dining in easy walking distance
It is the location that makes this place. Its an older hotel that needs updates. Its clean and the beds were comfortable and easy to sleep in for me. If you are there for the beach its a bargan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel experience

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Location! Staff were very nice.
Cons: Update lights, plugs - so everything worked properly.
Location: Perfect beach location - and close to eating and shopping.
Location was perfect and overall okay rooms. Good choice if you are not going to be in the room much. Facilities are old; lights didn't all turn on, no tissues or papertowels; old kitchen appliances; packaged snacks for breakfast (?) - Was expecting a little more
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Syracuse, New York

the gulf is its one redeeming quality

Posted Mar 22, 2015
This is the first time I have taken the time to write a review. This place was terrible. Upon arriving, after several hours on the road, I asked if there was a restroom my wife and daughter could use as we were a little early and our rooms weren't ready. The lady at the front desk rudely directed them to the public, beach bathrooms across the street. You can't tell me there wasn't a restroom in that office. The free wifi was non existent. They gave you the user names and passwords for the hotels on either side of theirs. It didn't work. The continental breakfast was the worst display I have ever seen in any hotel . The $15 dollar a day parking fee, to park on their property, was also a pleasant extra. I spent nearly a thousand dollars to spend 4 nights in a outdated dump!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Cons: The linens were of poor quality
Great location, walking distance to the pier, beach and restaurants. Older building, but well maintained.