Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mainerfrom Maine

Clearwater Beach

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old hotel. Rundown. Great location. Great value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vichy

Situation parfaite

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Idéalement situé, les couloirs sont en travaux mais les chambres sont spacieuses, propres et confortables. Personnel accueillant et serviable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel because it had a balcony and my friends and I are smokers so i thought that we would be able to smoke on the balcony. That was not the case, they had a sign when we got there that said no smoking on the balcony if you do so you will be charged a $250 cleaning fee. There was a smoking section down stairs by the office. The water was nasty, it smelt funny and while I was rinsing my mouth from brushing my teeth I almost vomited because the water tasted so bad. The elevator can only hold two people and they only had one ice machine. It was not what we were expecting from the pictures at all. The only good part was that we had the beach view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando,FL

Excellent view

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The view & the bed
Cons: Waffles for breakfast please
Location: Hotel close to pier and nearby restaurants.
My partner and I had a gulf side view, just breathtaking. The room was quite spacious and the bed is so comfy we didn't want to get out of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando

Decent hotel for location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
This hotel was in a great location. You can literally see the beach from just standing there. Before we arrived we called to ask a few questions and one staff member was rude. When we got to the hotel another staff greeted us and upgraded our room for no charge. We had two double beds, the hotel was very clean, not too much noise it was perfect for a quick getaway. I would def stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando, florida

Just a few steps from the beach. LOVED IT!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
First off Hotel Staff was AMAZING!!! The night shift when we checked in and the morning shift was excellent. Hotel is just across the street from the beach. Room was a nice size. But bed and pillow is a little uncomfortable. If your looking for and overnight stay to be next to the beach this is the place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARIAfrom WESTON

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
QUIET AND CLEAN
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Across from the beach

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Pool area was neat and hotel is very close to the beach and pier. Room was clean, had small fridge and microwave.
Cons: No WiFi, building appearance and maintenance can be improved.
Location: Close to EVERYTHING! Good location.
Front desk folks were welcoming and friendly, building would benefit from some loving care (maintenance, e.g. paint, shower knobs, nicer carpet) Overall experience was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jazzeefrom paris

Satisfaisant

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
On m'a demandé ma carte visa à mon arrivée afin de vérifier ma réservation mais finalement on m'a débité le montant de la chambre sans me prévenir...je comptais payer en espèces pour éviter les commissions bancaires. Soyez attentifs avant de donner votre carte si c'est aussi votre cas. les plus: la literie et l'emplacement. les moins: le petits déjeuner très succinct à base exclusivement de produits sucrés hormis les tranches de pain de mie. Pas de fruits, de yaourts ni même d'eau. Le jus d'orange était à base de concentré. Très peu de choix. Une table est à disposition des clients dans le "patio" de l’hôtel mais impossible d'y boire un verre si les bouteille ou les verres ne sont pas en plastiques. Dommage quand on sympathise avec d'autres vacanciers...