Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Info on Expedia site

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Tried to change reservation at check-in, but had a very bad time with employee at desk. He had a negative attitude, gave out misinformation, & gave a very bad first impression. Another reservation clerk, Raymond, was very nice & helpful, when we inquired about early check-out 2 days later, & was very professional & accomodating to us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Good location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Housekeeping staff needs to be retrained. No clean towels or coffee left for the next day, and no dish detergent to wash glasses and cups with.
Location: Crabby's restaurant has really good food and the white sangria is great. Lot's of touristy things to do or just relax on the beach.
Upon check-in the front desk staff was extremely nice and thoughtful even upgrading our room. The location although not on the beach is right across the street and you are within walking distance to almost everything in Clearwater Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Daytona Beach

A great hotel to see the beach

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The balcony on the gulf, overlooking the beach, the kitchenette, the wonderful service and friendly staff.
Cons: It will be great when nearby construction is finished. During the day, it is noisy; nothing to be done about that.The hotel will need a good updating.
Location: Right across from the FREE beach, right down from music, the pier, fishing, the marina, water sports, shops close by for groceries, beach goodies,
The Seaside is a wonderful place to stay, across the street from the beach. Very few hotels are actually on the beach in Clearwater Beach, a wise decision, if disconcerting to some of us who grew up with buildings going up on the beach side of the road. It is more environmentally sound, as well as providing protection from storms. I had a comfortable room, with a balcony on the gulf front side of the hotel.I could see the beach, the sunset, the stars, and the moon, not only from the balcony, but from my bed, or even the table. I had several questions and e-mailed the hotel. I was astonished to receive a return answer by 8:15 the next morning from Dee. When I arrived, Raymond gave me a wonderful welcome and immediately addressed my parking right in front of the office, how to get around, and the continental breakfast the next morning. Dee and Raymond continued to help me and I actually extended my stay an extra day because it was so comfortable and enjoyable. Sean was also there in the afternoons and evenings, always helpful. The housekeeping and maintenance staff took care of everything. And when they say they keep the pool at a warm 82 degrees, believe it! The hotel is an older one, so don't expect the Hilton or Hyatt. But you won't pay Hilton or Hyatt prices either!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort wayne, IN

Decent stay

Posted Feb 13, 2015
The hotel was slightly run down but the room was clean and the location was perfect! Easy walk to everywhere. I find this more Important as you are there to see the beach and enjoy the sights, not stay all day in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zephyrhills, FL

Uncorked Food and Wine event

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The closeness to everything, within walking distance to shops and restaurants.
Cons: some simple remodeling of the bathrooms, it looks like they might be slowly working on it.
Location: restaurants, bars and shopping within walking distance - great location.
We booked a stay for one night at this hotel for the Uncorked Food and Wine event, the hotel was clsoe to all the shops and restaurants. Newly renovated, heated pool which is a plus in February. The rooms are little older but kept well. The bathroom could have used some remodeling but was clean, just old fixtures beginning to show their age. I would stay again since this was literally across the street from the beach and so close to the activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Close to the beach, but...

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The location and the pool are the best about this hotel
Cons: Renovation in almost all areas
The hotel is conveniently located to the beach but in a very bad conditions. The door did not close properly, the heater stopped working, very weak internet signal and you have to pay extra for the parking $15 plus $10 to leave your vehicle for few more hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Location the seller

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Hotel is very basic but had everything needed right across from the beach. The front desk people made sure I had a good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Good clean and friendly. Good location. Good price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, close to beach, place to sleep

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Proximity to beach and restaurants / shops
Cons: Everything needs to be replaced. The complimentary breakfast is nothing to write home about either. No fruit, just a bunch of processed food.
Hotel is pretty well run down. Could be very nice if a few million dollars was spent replacing about all the finishes. The layout of the room is actually nice, but everything in it is just so old. If you're going to spend your day at the beach and just use the room to sleep and shower, then this will suffice. I'd hate to think about spending a rainy day holed up in this place though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across from the beach

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The view from the room was great.
Location: All of the places to dine were great.
They upgraded our room to help my wife enjoy her time between her chemotherapy. When she was not feeling well. They helped us leave early. We would stay there again.