Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Great Location. Needs some TLC

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Rom Conidtions
Location: Convenient to shopping and restaurants, within walking distance of our favorite hang out called Shepherds around the corner.
Located directly across from the beach, the location is convenient to many local restaurants and nightlife. The facility has seen better days however with at least our room having grimy carpets and a bathroom with outdated fixtures resulting in water stained (rusty) deposits on both the fixtures and tub area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakeland Florida

Rick and Shannon Lee

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: The pool could stay open later at night.
Always a great place to stay at a perfect location and decent price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyeable place near the beach

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Wonderful time and great experience. close to everthing to you for getaway
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

Two towels per person?!?

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: More towels!!!!
Location: Plenty of restaurants, beach walk, close to the Pier, lots of people watching.
The hotel is close to the beach but that's about the best I can say about it. The room was dingy and had seen better days. The toilet whistled, the air conditioner was so loud I slept with a pillow over my head. The thing that pushed me over the edge was the two towels per person policy. I used 2 for the pool, as instructed by the front desk, but then when I asked for 2 fresh towels, I was told "there are NO extra towels" and I had to wait for the girls to come in the morning to do the laundry!! My sister flipped out over the phone and in 2 min., the towels (2 only) were delivered. Had I been informed of the policy, I would have air dried my 2 precious towels for my shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tampa

Read small terms and conditions !

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Payed for parking (15.00) for each car the first day and 10.00 extra days! Breakfast was not the best, but atleast they had a few items (4-5 diff snacks). Just was not the best for me or my family. They did not have a rolling bed upon request.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our review of Seaside

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The views from the hotel and close proximity to the beach are awesome, The staff is very friendly. The rooms are cleans albeit old.
Cons: The entry and patio doors, The furniture its outdated.
Location: location excellent. lots of restaurants and pier 60 is beautiful.
The hotel is nice and very accessible to the beach, There are a couple of things that need attention: 1. The entry doors to the rooms are not only hard to open, but also hard to close. This causes people to slam the doors which makes the whole place shake and disturbs your sleep. 2. The patio doors are old and do not slide well, so they are hard to open and close, 3. The beds were not positioned right making it impossible to open the closet all the way. It only opened a third of the way, making it not easy to get in and hang things up.4. The chairs at our kitchenette were old and one of them was coming apart. We had to keep pushing the arms are back together.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: vending machine needed
Location: close to everything
Older hotel, perfect location, very clean despite age, roomy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Fix toilet.improve hospitality and internet
Location: Marina was awesome
Sheets were not very clean.toilet didn't flush.night staff was very rude and not welcoming.the morning lady was very nice and sweet....just loved her..the internet didn't work..added extra expense for a special needs child...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Great location. Comfortable beds and kitchenette was great
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. John's, NL. Canada

Close to beach.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Services as in better maintenance and WiFi.
Location: Very close to beach and plenty of shopping nearby as well as jet ski rentals and boat tours within walking distance. Jet skiing was worth the money.
Location was the major plus. We were on third floor and there was no WiFi. Stayed there for 8 nights. Room was comfortable and A/C worked well. Kitchenette had fridge, micro and sink. Room was clean and no issues with any type of pests. Balcony view was over the gulf and nice. Tap for shower took 2 men and a boy to turn on. Anyone over 70 would have difficulty. Mentioned it to front desk the 2nd day, it got written down somewhere but nothing became of it. The continental breakfast was pitiful, did not even bother to have it. McDonald's next door but no place for full breakfast unless you walked to Quality Inn or IHOP which always had a 1/2 hr. lineup. We were there to play golf so spent little time in room which made it tolerable. A little more effort put into providing services would have been nice.