Ratings based on 811 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Virginia

December vacation

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Tiki Bar with live music Accommodations
Cons: Free chairs on the beach
Location: We drove to Crystal River and swam with Manatees. Took about (90) minutes to get there from resort. Did an Airboat Tour on river...very cool!
My daughter and I visited in mid-December for her 21st birthday celebration. I had read about all of the different bars they had available but was disappointed to find that (3) of the (5) were completely closed for the season and the 4th one (a nightclub) was only open on the weekends. Luckily for us, the Tiki Bar was rocking every afternoon and up to midnight. Great atmosphere and cool waitstaff. The Resort itself has a very limited amount of beachfront and you have to pay to use chairs on the beach...(really?). However, I would visit again but maybe closer to summer season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Fabulous

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Excellent vacation spot You never have to leave Entertainment daily Beautiful view Looking forward to our next visit
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, Fl

Its a party place and local hangout

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: rooms clean, valet parking was nice, food was very good.
Cons: I didn't feel like a guest...I felt like an inmate. More liberal smoking policy would be great. The beach is not much of a beach.
Location: Clearwater Beach is for tourists. We ate at Frenchy's and were greatly disappointed. The beach across the bridge at Sand Key is top notch.
The hotel was very nice. I didn't like having to wear a wristband for the entire stay to identify me as a hotel guest versus those just coming for the party. They have a draconian smoking policy. The only place you can smoke is at the tiki bar and if you are caught smoking on the hotel room balcony, its a $500 fine. (that's not a typo...it really is $500). I sort of felt like I was checking into the local jail. You must valet park. There's an additional "resort fee". The beers are $5.75 each for draft. They do have a craft beer bar though. Its the spot for bachelor destination parties and the preferred drink is a bucket of flavored rums and mixer. Its not a glass, but a bucket. The music goes until 3 am but we were on the gulf view side away and didn't have any problems. Security is tight like you would see at a club. We didn't try the club, just went one night to the tiki bar. Nor did we eat in the Ocean Flame buffet. We did order fish and chips from the tiki bar and it was excellent and the piece of fish was so big I couldn't eat it all. The staff is very attentive though it can be hard to get the overworked bartenders attention. Would I go back? It just wasn't my thing. If you are younger, its THE place to be on Clearwater Beach. If you are older and looking for a nice quiet hotel, look elsewhere. It was just too expensive for what we wanted. I would go to the Ritz or W next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Studio room is the best place to stay

Posted Dec 6, 2014
We stayed in a studio room with a kitchenette. A lot of people complain of the noise of the music. However, if you stay in the studio rooms, this is not a factor. Because of the kitchenettes, these are ideal for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spending a holiday in Clearwater.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Location,decor and live music.
A second stay for us, Thanksgiving was easy. A buffet for the big day and two days to digest listening to live music by the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: the outside bar and nightly entertainment. Loved the small kitchen and counter in our room. Loved the gulf view from our deck.
Cons: The restaurant only had a nightly buffet which sounded pricey, couldn't order off a menu. We got a burger at the kitchen serving the outside bar.
Location: Within walking distance of the beach and restaurants, shops etc. Recommend the Sea Screamer boat ride-great dolphin sighting ride!
This place was well worth the money we spent. Loved the room and the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Music, pool, food, location and GREAT bartender Mike! Shout out to the folks that clean the rooms. Great job and Friendly!!!!
Location: Great location!
Went on a birthday celebration ages 21-51 and had a blast! The hotel has everything, you don't even have to leave if you don't want to. Beach access, gorgeous pool, several bars, great food that was reasonably priced. They offer live music that was excellent for all ages. Others reviewed the music was too loud at night, but we didn't find that at all. Don't let that turn you off, the bands were fantastic and made our stay!!! Just ask for a room away from the music. Be sure to visit Mike at the bar who makes the best drinks in town!!! One awesome Mai Tai! And, thanks Mike for the list of what to see/do in Clear Water. Your recommendations were perfect for us!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newfoundland, Canada

Fantastic hotel in an excellent location!!!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, views, location, amenities, food, staff, entertainment, and price.
Location: Excellent location within walking distance to Clearwater public beach, Pier 60, fishing charters, and local shopping & dining.
Top ratings throughout. The newness of the room was evidence of recent complete renovations. Very modern, clean & comfortable. The pool area was delightfully relaxing & enjoyable by day and elegantly lit by night as with the remainder of the property. If lazing around a pool with bar service at your finger tips is not your thing the soft sandy private beach is only steps away with jet ski rentals or parasailing available. With it's own night club for dancing, a live band set up on the bandstand, and a DJ mixing beats you will find the rhythm that gets your blood pumping. With the lively crowds and flowing drinks on the weekend it was impressive how under control everything was. The security staff was very professional & alert to the task at hand and their presence made us feel completely safe our entire stay. Overall the entire staff was extremely helpful & courteous from John the waiter in the fine dining restaurant to the lovely girls on the front desk and the fine young gentlemen parking cars. Hats off to the staff and management for getting it right and we look forward to returning on our next vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Driebergen

Renewed hotel, with own private beach

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Totally new.
Cons: A little sound reduction after 11PM.
Location: Clearwater Beach has very good restaurants and enough to do for all travelers.
The hotel that I know for the last 20 years has been totally renewed. Good location, very short walk to the large and excellent Clearwater Beach. If you don't like to walk to the mean beach stay at the nice hotel pool or their small private beach. You need to enjoy music since there are several bands playing from 2 pm to 12pm or later during the weekend. This is your place if you are young of hart and like to mingle with the young weekend visitors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah, GA

Nice hotel and a lot to do!!!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
We were looking for a fun hotel to stay at for the weekend and this hotel hit the mark. The room was awesome and the resort offered a nice beach, live bands, numerous bars, and even a night club right on the property. There was always something to do and the live entertainment was awesome. We are already planning another trip to this resort next year!!!