Ratings based on 1,063 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Beach, pool, rooms
Cons: Doors to hallways let to much hallway noise thru
Location: Clearwater beach close by with many activities and almost directly across from hotel is the The Columbian with excellent eats :)
Beautiful beaches, beautiful grounds and pool. Loved the rooms only issue is door to hallway let to much noise thru and bathrooms are tiny but manageable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location close to beach

Posted May 16, 2015
Everyone at front desk were very helpfull, only drawback free Wi Fi only available in lobby area.Will defently come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Forest, VA

Beautiful view, amazing staff

Posted May 15, 2015
The staff were all SO nice. They made the stay. We had the best view. I never wanted to leave. The beds were very comfy. The food was great. Service was good. They kept the room clean while we were there, although it wasnt as clean we first got there. Defitintely cannot wait to come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rude Breakfast Waitress

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: - Clean Room, - Nice Staff, - Beach towel, - etc
Everything was perfect about our stay in Sheraton, butttt, buffet breakfast was not good. There was 6 of us and they charged us 20$ mandatory tip and buffet staff (one of them) was really rude. Coffee is not included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach but no view from hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
When I checked in I was told that my room would face the boulevard. When I got to my room and opened the drapes I was looking at a brick wall and the top of a roof with cigaret butts and pigeon droppings. I kept the drapes shut the entire vacation which made the room dark and dreary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted May 10, 2015
Great hotel, very pleasant and accommodating staff. I would stay again and I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s a. md.

Loved it

Posted May 9, 2015
I am Just a regular guy who enjoys great service and friendly staff if you are at all like me. You will enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Louis

Get-away

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Beautiful beach, quiet, clean comfortable room. Friendly staff.
Cons: The coffee in the room was Starbucks. The coffee in the Sheraton restaurants was Starbucks. The coffee in the gift shop/grocery was Starbucks.
Location: Convenient to everything in Clearwater Beach,
Wife and I were looking for a nice spot on the beach for an extended long weekend getaway. Decided to try the Sheraton based on prior reviews. It was everything we expected and more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Nice for a Chort Break

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Hotel was very accommodating and the staff were exceptionally helpful. Room cleanliness left a little to be desired upon entry and then got worse as the week went on (no vacuuming etc). Would recommend for a short stay or conference but not a longer family vacation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
It's nice there . Bed was not good.staff at front desk was very helpful, bar at pool was great! Loved hot tub and volleyball