Ratings based on 1,081 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Too far from beach

Posted Jun 27, 2015
It's a quarter of a mile walk to the beach. This was my biggest complaint. But I don't get why there is a $10 per day Internet charge for a $300 per night room! Ridiculous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lafayette louisiana

Pleasant

Posted Jun 25, 2015
First visit here. It's 40 year old hotel. But a lot of it is remodeled and update. The room was clean. It was small but for two of us it was fine. staff is friendly didn't give us any trouble. The restaurants at hotel are pretty good. The beach is very very far from the hotel! So if u are older or injured it's not a trip u could make. It's about half mile from the hotel! It's a private beach though which I appreciate. Nice overall. But I'm sure I'd try another hotel before this one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Only part that I like about this hotel was the location
Cons: Replace carpets - carpets were very dirty. Better food - The food was terrible from the restaurant.
Location: Location was good
The food from the restaurants was terrible. Place was very dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from PA

Excellent hotel located next to beautiful beach

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Perfect location on beach - beautiful beach. Great for kids (warm 'clear' water, shells, etc. and for those who like to stroll. Hotel is 1 mile from Clearwater Beach 'downtown' but located near some great restaurants/resources. We used this hotel as a base for doing things in Clearwater and in Tampa (25 miles and about 1 hour). We spent a lot of time in Tampa (Busch Gardens, Lowry Zoo, Big Cats Rescue, Museum of Science and Industry, Florida Aquarium - get a City Pass and save money) and of course at the Clearwater Aquarium. Nice to come back to hotel/beach in the afternoon/evening - great sunsets too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Conroe, TX

Clearwater Beach Vacation

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach and surrounding activities
Cons: Add an adult pool
Location: The resort is about five minutes away from all activities. We went parasailing, jet ski riding and ate at a few good restaurants.
I did quite a bit of research to find a hotel for a good price. The Sheraton was close to all the activities we wanted to do. It was on the beach but a good walk down to it. The pool had way too many kids but that's not the hotel's fault. It would be nice to have an adult pool so the kids won't splash in it.....or close it down after using the bathroom in it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y

Great location on beach

Posted Jun 9, 2015
The room was small and there were several problems with the room where maintenance needed to come out multiple times, which was very disruptive. The hotel staff was not very friendly with the exception of the bellman. Also, they closed the pool on our last evening there for maintenance which was where the kids wanted to be. We ended up leaving for home early and did not stay the second night. Overall, great location but the room, the service, and ability to use facilities were very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Great hotel, directly on the beach!

Posted Jun 6, 2015
This place is great, located directly on the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Nice hotel with choice of restaurants and great views. Quaint
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

CONSTRUCTION NOISE

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Location was quiet & had easy access to downtown Clearwater activities and shopping etc. Auxiliary staff in the store and restaurants were very nice
Cons: Front desk staff needs to be more welcoming. Clients should not have to pay for WIFI. Do not rent rooms so close to others that have construction
Location: beach was beautifu, not crowded, walking distance from hotel. Downtown Clearwater is about a 7 minute drive to the pier etc trolley available
We stayed on the 2nd Floor 4 nights and several room around us were undergoing remodeling. I understand this is something that has to be done however the rooms around it should not be used or at least the customer should be told prior. The sawing and hammering started about 9am EVERY MORNING and continued through the afternoon. The workers and large carts with tools cluttered the hallway. When I brought it to the attention of the staff we were not given an option to go to another room but given " breakfast vouchers" for one meal . The temperature of the water while showering was constantly fluctuating from hot to cold to warm everyday no matter what time you showered. Was also a little disappointed that we were asked to pay $10.00 per day for WIFI access. Front desk staff was rude except for one that was very sweet & helpful the others acted like they were doing you a favor by letting you stay there. location is good and quiet it is a very long walk to the beach area however If you do not have transportation there are not many places close to eat etc however downtown clearwater is about a 7 min drive. There is trolley service available for 4.50 a day per person. We have 3 children two of which are teenagers they would have had more fun staying closer to the pier and shopping that they could have walked to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Family Vacation

Posted May 29, 2015
It's a nice place but very busy. It felt crowded at times. The pool was a nice place to hang out and is where most people were since it was a long walk to the ocean. The hotel staff were friendly and the bistro has the best food.