Ratings based on 867 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Beautiful location and amazing restaurant!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Location, pool and hot tub area, private beach and RUSTY's Restaurant!
Location: Close to all locations and activities on Clearwater Beach, easy drive to Airport, Hard Rock Casino.
This hotel has a beautiful private beach and is away from much of the hustle and bustle of the crowded portion of Clearwater Beach. Overall, everything was very pleasant. The hot tub was so relaxing. The restaurant, Rusty's, was amazing, and was our great wow!! The bathroom set up is unusual. It allows you to use the toilet or tub/shower privately while others are at the sinks outside of that area. Unfortunately, the tub/toilet area is very small- almost too small to change in. It becomes very steamy. There is little room to store anything in the bathroom areas. When the sink did not drain well, I tried to adjust the stopper. It was not connected and came up out of the sink. It was so disgusting- really full of lots of moldy yuck, which I cleaned off myself. Since it came up so easily, I wondered why the staff had not ever noticed or addressed this. This raised my concern for cleanliness. Overall, I was not impressed with the housekeeping- made beds, but did not take obviously used towels, left some trash, did not replenish quickly, so after the second try, I decided to put up the Do Not Disturb, asked them for what supplies were needed when they were in the hall, and took care of things myself. That was my preference for handling the situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toddington, UK

Great service - lovely hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Location: Lovely Colombian restaurant across the road. Worth a visit
We had a great trip, we arrived 3 hours early with two tired children and the reception team led by Jerry managed to give us an early room and an upgrade. Thank you for a great stay. We will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and facilities.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The staff was very pleasant
Cons: It suited all our needs
Location: Great location to go sight seeing
Close to lots of shopping, restaurants, etc. Could be closer to the beach - long walk from the hotel to the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

first time at this hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Very clean,staff all frendly
Cons: All fine
Usually go across the road to the Marriatt,this is a much better hotel more modern,much better rooms.Only downside is pool is a bit on the small side
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom HF, New York

This was our second time staying here. Very happy

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location. Helpful staff
Location: Columbia restaurant, walk the beach, salt rock grill
Kurt at the front desk was very helpful. Nice pool area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Dighton, MA

Great hotel on quiet stretch of beach

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The beautiful beach, the well maintained pool area, and the super comfy beds. I wanted to bring my bed home with me!
Cons: I did not like that you had to pay for chair rentals on the beach but we sat on the beach with our towels and that was fine by us.
Location: Go to salt Rock Grill and ask for Jimmy. Best food and view ever!
I traveled there for an "All Girls" vacation and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the beach was beautiful and the walk there was not too long at all. I was nervous after reading reviews which said the beach was too far of a walk but it was just right!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scranton PA

Very nice but the extras were little expensive

Posted Nov 11, 2014
I have nothing bad to say about the hotel or staff, I just found all of the extras to be a little expensive such as $1.00 for any phone call including room to room. Overall the place was top notch. Great staff, excellent view from the room, beautiful beach, very clean rooms and I want to take one of the beds home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great place, quiet location, and comfy beds! Everything is within trolley distance and the concierges were extremely helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of the room & the friendliness of the staff
Cons: Lesson learned... when we check in we should check on the workings of all of those things that we will be using especially if there is water involved.
The staff @ the hotel are helpful & friendly. Our room was spacious & well appointed . Upon opening the door the room smelled very fresh & everything in the room appeared clean. The bed was very comfortable & the sheets were soft & very white ! The only problem that we had was in the AM when we discovered that our shower was not working ..... not a great way to start our day & unfortunately as we were leaving that morning there was not an easy solution to the problem ie. moving to another room. We did have a small balcony but the view was less than spectacular as it looked out over a lower roof ..... not a water view in sight. We slept well & carried on !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Amazing!!!! Love it !

Posted Oct 1, 2014
I had a great time at the Sheraton Sand Key Hotel. The room was super clean and the bed very comfortable. Yes, the bathroom is small but ok. The hotel is very nice and although you have to walk to get to the beach, the beach is amazing. It's not the same sand as clearwater, it has more shells but the water is warm and great. I use to spend a few hours on the beach every day. Clearwater is also close by so you can walk if you like (approximately 35 min walk depending on your pace) or take transportation. There are several restaurants close to the hotel but you can also eat at the hotel (the food is expensive though) or go to Clearwater. The pools are really good too although on the smaller size. Would definitely go back as I did on weekdays as it tends to get crowded on the weekends.