Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mesquite, texas

I will return!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Everything with emphasis on exceptional staff.
The most friendly, helpful staff I have ever experienced. Clean, wonderful location, comfortable rooms! Slight inconvenience with parking due to construction of a their new building. Have stayed many times at beach hotels in Florida, but never in one with staff as friendly and accommodating as here. I will return to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great friendly staff and spacious room

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Quick and easy check in and very friendly staff. Large living area, bathroom and bedroom for a great price on a Friday evening on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Very clean and staff very helpful
Really had nice time but 2 days is not nearly long enough!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PHIL from UK

Good hotel on the beach.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: It was on the beach and near to the sea. A continental breakfast was included and coffee was available all day.
Cons: There was building work going on which will be finished in October.
Location: Johns pass was near by always a lively place to go.
The hotel is in a good position on madeira beach about a mile from Johns pass. The rooms are very nice and spacious with everything you need. You are not far from Seminole where there are a lot of shops and restaurants, easy to reach in your car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by George from Atlanta, GA

Great Service

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for only one night after a few nights in downtown tampa for a convention. Since we were staying so close downtown, we arrived at hotel around 11. We were allowed to park and use the amenities at the hotel before our room was ready. The hotel is older, but the rooms are recently renovated and I like the screened in decks. the construction looks like it could be annoying, but since we were there over a weekend, it didn't bother us at all. if in area, I'd return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lebron Cooper from Detroit Michigan

Great location, right on the beach

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
A bit dated, but they are upgrading property. The beds, pillows, and linens were comfortable. The room was clean and well-maintained. Very much enjoyed it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denny Arcas from Gilbert, AZ

CAUTION! NOT ALL ROOMS ON THE BEACH!

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had to stay ACROSS the street in a SEPARATE Motel NOT next to the BEACH; NOT in a room included in ANY of the pictures. I was surprised to be informed by the hotel employee"No you are actually staying over there (points across the street) in our motel". I said"Well that is weird I did not see that in any of the pictures?" To which he said,“yeah you need to read all the small print..." Not ONE picture of this motel on any of the pictures here. To make matters worse, we requested an early check in. Not only was this not granted, they were not ready at 4:00pm (normal check in time) but 4:15. The motel does NOT have an elevator; difficult for heavy baggage. The room itself was basic; like any other motel. This would have been totally fine IF we were staying on the beach and/or had a beach view (like ALL of the pictures suggested!). We then requested a late check out the night before we left. The lady said,"Should not be a problem for one of your rooms since there is no reservation after you leave. Just call in the morning." So we called in the morning, however the employee said,"NO we cannot do a late check out." We asked again, to which he said,"Ok well the ABSOLUTE LATEST I can do is 11:00 am; 1 extra hour." Altogether, we were extremely disappointed in this hotel stay. There were major problems (not located on the beach, no elevator) as well as minor problems (bed was firm, no DVD remote, refrigerator worked slowly). I promise to never return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from Valrico, FL

Comfortable stay at the beach

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable room with recliners not the usual uncomfortable chairs or love seat. Beautiful beach; could hear the waves from our room. We will be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George & Dallas from MI

Madeira Beach

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach!
Cons: Continental breakfast.
Location: Bubba Gump Shrimp is great and the James Pass shopping center was good too.
It was a great vacation overall . Right on the beach and we had great weather. The Continental breakfast was lacking, but the restaurants and shopping were nearby making it a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com