Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mesquite, texas

I will return!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Everything with emphasis on exceptional staff.
The most friendly, helpful staff I have ever experienced. Clean, wonderful location, comfortable rooms! Slight inconvenience with parking due to construction of a their new building. Have stayed many times at beach hotels in Florida, but never in one with staff as friendly and accommodating as here. I will return to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great friendly staff and spacious room

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Quick and easy check in and very friendly staff. Large living area, bathroom and bedroom for a great price on a Friday evening on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Very clean and staff very helpful
Really had nice time but 2 days is not nearly long enough!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PHIL from UK

Good hotel on the beach.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: It was on the beach and near to the sea. A continental breakfast was included and coffee was available all day.
Cons: There was building work going on which will be finished in October.
Location: Johns pass was near by always a lively place to go.
The hotel is in a good position on madeira beach about a mile from Johns pass. The rooms are very nice and spacious with everything you need. You are not far from Seminole where there are a lot of shops and restaurants, easy to reach in your car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George & Dallas from MI

Madeira Beach

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach!
Cons: Continental breakfast.
Location: Bubba Gump Shrimp is great and the James Pass shopping center was good too.
It was a great vacation overall . Right on the beach and we had great weather. The Continental breakfast was lacking, but the restaurants and shopping were nearby making it a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by B&D Peakman from Ocala Fl.

The Best For Your Money

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Room was Very Clean, The View Was Great From The 4th Floor. The Bed King Size Was Like Sleeping On A Cloud. The Pool, Beach, Area Was Very Clean. Breakfast And The Resort Employee Was Great. (Construction Of The New Section Going On During The Day.) Can't Wait For It To Get Done, So I Can Stay In The New Section, When Finnish. WILL RETURN ON OUR NEXT ANNVERSARY... Thank You. The PEAKMAN From Ocala, Fl.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed or stay very much. The new construction was a little loud during the day but the new section will be nice when we come back next year.
2 out of 5
by Amanda from St. Louis

Not What I Expected

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: The main building that was actually on the beach looked like it would have been pretty nice.
Cons: Some sort of frosting of shower windows, more detailed descriptions of the rooms, softer beds.
Location: Conch Republic is a restaurant further up Gulf that has great food and drinks.
When I was looking for a hotel for the weekend, I was specifically looking for something inexpensive and on the beach. The description of the room I booked at Shoreline said "no view (across the street)" but all of the pictures online showed the hotel on the beach so I assumed that the view was facing the street. I even used Google Earth to see where exactly the resort was and it showed it directly on the beach. When we showed up, we were put in a room in the motel across the street. The room was a decent size but the bed was as hard as a rock and our view was of a building in the process of being built. There was a window in the shower that was right at chest height with no shades or frosting of the glass or anything. The parking lot right outside the shower was used by the construction workers to park their trucks and take their breaks so I am sure they managed to get a show.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by steve1mark2 from UK

Building site

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shame we were told about the building going on