Ratings based on 2,602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location and the staff was excellent
It was a very relaxing and pleasant environment we will return soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver

Right on beach

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Overall pretty nice except in room bath very old and dirty looking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cambridge , ont

Love the beach

Posted Mar 22, 2015
We have visited Sirata for the last two spring breaks and have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves both times as a family with kids 10 8 and 5 it was an ideal vacation they were able to have a grand time between the beach and pool and my husband and I got some much needed R&D see you next year
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom v

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Very nice location, beach was amazing and so close. Hotel was worn and outdated but the beds were very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very noisy.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The resort is right on the beach with two nice pools and bars. The bars become very noisy at night however and if you are not interested in closing the bar each night you should not stay here. The rooms around the bars are not quiet until the bars close. The restaurants do have good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston,MA

Most Relaxing vacation

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: I felt like I was in the Caribbean. It is a beautiful resort. Staff and guests were very friendly. The cabana's on the beach were great.
Cons: Making sure all guest rooms are cleaned each day
Location: We mostly ventured out to eat dinner. We ate at Crabby Bill's, Billy's Stone Crab, The 1200, and Snappers.
It was just my husband and I celebrating our 31st anniversary. We had beautiful weather and the hotel was awesome. Service was great at all the restaurants. Staff that stood out included Josh the bartender at Rum Runners, Grisetta a waitress at Harry's and Rum Runners, Shawn a waitress at the Compass, the beach staff and many others. We had a very relaxing week. There was only one thing that bothered me, on Wednesday are room was not cleaned and we had to call for service at 5PM when we came back to get ready for dinner. I hope we can come back very soon. Would love to check in a little earlier. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome beach and resort.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
First of all we loved the wall hooky and the other games. It was super fun. The pool was very nice and big. The beach was our favorite thing to look at and enjoy. Although all the activities outside were amazing the hotel had a lot of dust behind the beds and the WiFi was very poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Great Beach Location

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Great location, great staff, and clean rooms.
Cons: The only thing our room needed was comfortable chairs. Ours were worn and not comfortable to sit in at all. Parking was a little tight.
Location: Best beach location. Right in the action of restaurants and shops. Near Ft. Desoto and the Pinellas Trail.
Loved the location of this hotel. Biggest and nicest beach area around. Beautiful sunsets each evening. Enjoyed live outdoor music through out our stay and that was a pleasant surprise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Good Hotel and Helpful Staff

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The beach, the staff, and the onsite amenities (2 outdoor restaurants, 1 indoor restaurant, 2 pools, convenience store).
Cons: There should be no carpet in the rooms. The hotel is on a beach in humid Florida. Upholstery should be limited in order to prevent mold/mustiness.
Location: The location was ideal, especially for families with small kids. Great beach and many conveniences nearby.
We checked into the Sirata late and were ready to sleep immediately. The lobby was nice and the staff was helpful. However, when we walked into our room it had a thick moldy/musty smell in the air. We figured it would go away with the A/C turned on and it only made it worse. It was too late in the night to try to change rooms so we went ahead and fought through the smell but, must admit, made for an uncomfortable first night's sleep. Things looked up from here. The next morning, I expressed my disappointment with Alan at the front desk and he was super helpful. He made sure to find us a room that was comfortable and made the transition headache-free. The staff was also very helpful in recommending things to do in the area with children. The staff and their willingness to help made all the difference and, for that, I would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st. louis

very nice room.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: everything was at the hotel, are very close.
Cons: I think their food service could be faster and definitely the bar service..... They could make more money if they could move the booze faster.
our room overlooked the beach, with a balcony and a king bed. the sun sets were awesome !!!