Ratings based on 2,643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Nice live music. Multiple pools and hot tubs.

Posted May 3, 2015
Close to everything..... Not luxury but good enough.... Good live music and plenty to do. I would recommend ..... But not spa quality......staff was helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Great time with friends!

Posted May 1, 2015
Got an upgrade to a suite for no extra charge. Turned out to be very handy for having breakfasts/lunches in the room. Maid service was a bit up and down. Cabanas are nice and convenient. Can pay for daily use ahead based on your stay time but no discount for not having a car (should have been a discount). Watch that they don't double charge for parking! Music playing in both pool areas most of the day so that was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value on the beach

Posted May 1, 2015
I would recommend the Sirata! It was a nice resort with all the amenities and directly on the beach. We had a king bed suite with a kitchenette and a sofa. It was great so we could store extra drinks and snacks to save some money! All the staff was very friendly. Are the rooms 5 star luxury ? No. The bathroom was a little outdated, but not a big deal at all that would "ruin" the vacation. The beds were comfy and I really have no complaints! Also was convenient to have a couple restaurants/bars on-site at the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gutes Strandhotel

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Strandlage Bars
Location: Direkt am weißen breiten Sandstrand Badeurlaub
Da wir drei Tage reinen Strandurlaub wollten ist dieses Hotel direkt am Superstrand genau das richtige. Guter Service an den Bars gute Cocktails.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to beach

Posted Apr 29, 2015
great location but rooms need total update. bed squeeky, bath is 3 feet big,,felt like 1970. great staff, location, amenities though.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom i diana

Sand, waves, and 4000 of my "closest friends"

Posted Apr 27, 2015
My husband and I took a very short trip to Florida and the Sirata, checking in on Friday and checking out on Sunday. We wanted a nice day of sand, sun and surf. Unfortunately, that Saturday, the Sirata was hosting "Sportsfest", which seemed to be a corporate team-building sporting event. There were 4000 people on the Sirsta's beach, loud, thumping music, vendors under canopies, etc. it was like a Spring Break event. It was very distressing and we left Florida very unhappy and more stressed than when we arrived. We will never stay at the Sirata again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Great staff and service. Rooms need updating. Air conditionars loud snd bathrooms were old. Cleaning service was excellent. Beach is beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Yarmouth, CT

Wonderful time

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Loved the closeness to the beach, the view and food. Also loved the daily sightings of dolphins.
Cons: We weren't fond of having to pay daily for parking, and the hotel was a bit outdated. We also would have liked a coffee shop with decent coffee.
Location: There was a grocery store, gift shop and many restaurants within walking distance.
Spent 7 days here, our room had a balcony overlooking the beach. Perfect location, great outdoor restaurants with live music and great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tarpon Springs Fl.

great beach, good hotel for the money

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The outside dinning was nice, close tot he beach, good food and drinks
They initially gave us a one queen bed room, but when I realized the error, the gave us a new room which was a suite.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Madison ct

very dissappointed

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Staff,staff and staff, cannot say enough about staff. Location, Compass Grille and the concierge-- he was a great guy,
Cons: Housekeeping, facilities, cleanliness, towels.
Location: Pass-a-grill, city of St. Pete... Dali museum, Don CeSar hotel's restaurant.
My husband and I were looking for a place.. a compound if you will... where we would not have to travel for meals etc.. and it does provide that luxury. It's right on the beach... so that's very very convenient.. It's one of the last family owned hotels.. and for that I really wanted to like it. but it was so dirty.. there is no attention to details. like vacuuming, the towels were thin and like sand paper, and definitely not white, the mirrors in the room were not cleaned nor were the table top surfaces and the lamp shades were ripped. I had to have my first room changed because it was unacceptable. I would dismiss head of housekeeping and start over. the beach showers, to rinse the sand off your feet, didn't work.. In the bathroom off Harry's bar.. two of the three toilets were clogged and for far too long of a period of time. It's a wedding machine..if that's what you're looking for great.. but Saturday night, two floors above the ballroom, I felt like I was part of the wedding.