Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My experience

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Only that the bathroom was small
Location: Everything was close good location. .
My experience was really wonderful. I feel that I was home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacay for my bfs bday

Posted May 11, 2014
Only negative was the mattress was hard. Continental breakfast was good, room was clean, spa was perfect temp. Will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted May 8, 2014
Room smelled awful - like mildew / mold. Terrible breakfast. Tiniest shower I've ever seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mayra from orlando

very very good

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I definitely come back and stay at again and tell my friends and family about that place very clean very nice the service excellence and the price you can't beat it very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jill from Corning

Great Quality for a 2 star rated hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed only for a few hours at night for a flight out early in the morning. it was very close to airport which is why we picked it. The room was very nice and the staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
by Jess from MO

Ok for one night

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The hotel was less than expected. The lobby smells like cigarette smoke. Thankfully our room did not. Check in was easy but once to the room we were a little hesitant about our choice. It seemed to be mostly clean, but needed help. The ceilings had roller marks of wall paint where someone had painted sloppily. The bathroom had a very odd rounded shower insert that I have never seen. Looked like something from the 70's. The door to the bathroom on one side had been touched up with a different color of paint while the other side had paint all scratched off. Overall it just didn't look like it was maintainedone well. Breakfast left much to be desired by 9 am so even though it was included, we went next door to Cracker Barrel. Even for the price I would stay elsewhere next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Theresa from Raleigh

We enjoyed our stay.

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly, especially the lady taking care of the breakfast area (and at times running the front desk). The hotel is clean and comfortable and centrally located to Busch Gardens and Clearwater Beach. It was a much better alternative to staying in Tampa. All this and it was reasonably priced. There were plenty of restaurants and stores around as well. The breakfast wasn't bad and they kept it well stocked and even asked if there was anything else we needed. We will most likely stay here again if we come back to Busch Gardens. We liked having the option to visit the beach as well. The only bad thing is that it is right next to an airport. So, there are planes flying over at times. It didn't bother us, though. The pool area was also very nice and the pool was heated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the room was fairly quiet.
Cons: Fix the shower door and perhaps have scrambled eggs or regular oatmeal to cook in the microwave.
Location: Near the gulf beaches,Busch Gardens, lowry Park zoo and the Tampa Aquarium are within a 30 minute drive. The Salvador Dali museum 15 minutes.
We were 15-20 minutes from the area beaches and 30 minutes from Busch Gardens. It took us approximately 5 minutes to the airport. We stayed four days in a King bed room on the second floor directly above the smoking rooms. On several of the days we could smell cigarette smoke in the bathroom. The shower door did not shut properly and the carpet near the bathroom shower was wet when we arrived. Overall, the room was nice and the breakfast was adequate. It is on the end of the airport runway but the noise wasn't that noticeable and it was quiet for sleeping. The pool area was also very nice. the heated pool was as hot as the spa hot tub. It worked out nicely because the weather was on the cooler side for mid-april..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Except no electric between 10am-2pm hotel wasgreat

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Enjoyed the stay at Sleep inn the staff is very friendly & efficient. The only complaint I had was the electric being out from 10am-2pm on our 2nd nights stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larry from Moncton, N.B. Canada

Overnight stay - close to airport

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Does not need a lot of improvement.
Location: Very hard to enter and exit. Close to restaurants.
Good service, location good, however a little hard to get into and out of.