Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Our favorite stop-over place heading to the beach!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to from the Tampa Airport after spending most of the day on the plane! Comfortable too.
Cons: Maybe add a few breakfast items? I go for grits when I hit Florida!
Location: So many things are available to see and do from Tampa south to Anna Maria Island and up to Tarpon Springs heading in the other directions.
This is our third stop at the Sleep Inn, Clearwater! We always arrive the day before our 7 day reservation at the beach begins and this is the place to be. Room is comfortable and staff is pleasant; nice breakfast to start the day. Must confess that our evening meal always takes place at Bascom's Chop House which is located about two blocks from the Sleep Inn......a great meal to celebrate the start of our Florida vacation. Found this restaurant through Sleep Inn so they get the credit for helping to start our vacation off on a high note! See ya' next summer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the money!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The hotel was nice for 70 bucks! It smells a little old but it was nice for the money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacob

Best value for the money

Posted Jun 5, 2014
I am very impressed with how modern this location is. For a clean room and free breakfast, you really can't beat these prices. Thanks Sleep Inn!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Bhupi Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your recent experience with us. I am pleased to know that we were able accommodate and we look forward to serving you again. Thanks again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Tampa, FL

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Good quality for low cost
Quick and easy check-in, room was clean, and breakfast wasn't bad. Food area was constantly cleaned and kept sanitary. Our room even had a microwave and small fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Bhupi Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out and sharing your recent experience with us. I am pleased to know that we were able to accommodate you and look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My experience

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Only that the bathroom was small
Location: Everything was close good location. .
My experience was really wonderful. I feel that I was home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacay for my bfs bday

Posted May 11, 2014
Only negative was the mattress was hard. Continental breakfast was good, room was clean, spa was perfect temp. Will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted May 8, 2014
Room smelled awful - like mildew / mold. Terrible breakfast. Tiniest shower I've ever seen.
3 out of 5
by Jess from MO

Ok for one night

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The hotel was less than expected. The lobby smells like cigarette smoke. Thankfully our room did not. Check in was easy but once to the room we were a little hesitant about our choice. It seemed to be mostly clean, but needed help. The ceilings had roller marks of wall paint where someone had painted sloppily. The bathroom had a very odd rounded shower insert that I have never seen. Looked like something from the 70's. The door to the bathroom on one side had been touched up with a different color of paint while the other side had paint all scratched off. Overall it just didn't look like it was maintainedone well. Breakfast left much to be desired by 9 am so even though it was included, we went next door to Cracker Barrel. Even for the price I would stay elsewhere next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the room was fairly quiet.
Cons: Fix the shower door and perhaps have scrambled eggs or regular oatmeal to cook in the microwave.
Location: Near the gulf beaches,Busch Gardens, lowry Park zoo and the Tampa Aquarium are within a 30 minute drive. The Salvador Dali museum 15 minutes.
We were 15-20 minutes from the area beaches and 30 minutes from Busch Gardens. It took us approximately 5 minutes to the airport. We stayed four days in a King bed room on the second floor directly above the smoking rooms. On several of the days we could smell cigarette smoke in the bathroom. The shower door did not shut properly and the carpet near the bathroom shower was wet when we arrived. Overall, the room was nice and the breakfast was adequate. It is on the end of the airport runway but the noise wasn't that noticeable and it was quiet for sleeping. The pool area was also very nice. the heated pool was as hot as the spa hot tub. It worked out nicely because the weather was on the cooler side for mid-april..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Except no electric between 10am-2pm hotel wasgreat

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Enjoyed the stay at Sleep inn the staff is very friendly & efficient. The only complaint I had was the electric being out from 10am-2pm on our 2nd nights stay.