Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ga

Quiet room, comfy bed

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Marriott. It was very clean and the room was spacious. We were on the second floor, however, and I don't recommend it because that is also where their ballroom is located. So the two days we were there we looked like bums walking past all of these people dressed up for nice events in the ballroom nearby to get to the elevators or stairs. Somewhat awkward. But we never heard any of their noise. Room service was prompt and delicious and the front desk was very accommodating. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cindyfrom Miami, FL

Fan of the Marriott

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I happen to like the Marriott hotels and chose this hotel because we were attending a few events in the area. It was great. The food at the restaurant is awesome! And the service was very good. We will come back here to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JPfrom Orlando

perfect location

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best places we have stayed. We liked it so much, we decided to book another night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ms tiffrom fl

clean, convenient & safe

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
A needed home base for a weekend away and this hotel is so close to the highway access and stores/restaurants. Very safe atmosphere for solo travelers. Nice bar vibe downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimone

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by MCfrom Florida

Unimpressed

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is next to a waste water plant. Front desk clerk was rude and informed us that there was no guarantee that we could check into our room at 4 or anytime after. There are too many other hotels to choose from and you should go elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: More available food
Location: not much
Friendly Staff, Good Service. Will stay again. Good Gym,
3 out of 5
by familyw/kidsfrom Orlando FL

Not for the Price I paid NOR families with kids

Posted May 26, 2014
We stayed here for 2 nites with 3 kids 2,4,6yoa. When we arrived there was a gentleman at the door but did not come out to welcome us and did not ask if we need help with the luggages until I asked the frontdesk personnel the He asked the door man to help Swimming pool is small and dirty. My kids are used to the clean pool at home. They said this one dirty Moreover there are so many people seating around the pool area drinking making us feel uncomfortable swimming and playing My kids splashed water at them few times the pool area is small for customers from the inside restaurant and swimmers Room service was bad. We went out around 9am not coming back til 2pm but no room service by then I call help desk they came clean the room after we went out for dinner They didnot refill my coffee. (I told the lady when I check out She replied: We have coffee downstair at the help desk) The fridge is small just enough for 1 gallon of milk not any fruits and other stuffs There is no Microwave to heat up food for kids . I called and asked they have no compact microwave at all for anyone Called or hot water, nope. I used coffee maker to make hot water I had to run 3 cup of water before the coffee maker making clear hot water The coffee maker was that dirty Overall, we was not happy with the services here at this high end Hotel because of many reasons above
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We apologize for the challenges you experienced regarding the pool and staff service during your recent stay with us, and your comments have been shared with our staff. The service issues you experienced certainly are not indicative of our hotel standards, and we have used your examples as a training tool for our team. We hope that we have the opportunity to host you again in the future, so that we may exceed your expectations and provide you with a flawless stay experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anteafrom Chicago, IL

nice hotel, inconvenient location

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the front desk staff was very nice and accommodating, the cleaning staff was not very friendly and not very communicative. Additionally, the hotel is not very close to many things; I would not recommend this hotel if you are hoping to go to the beach or wanting to go out at night. Cabs are necessary and quite expensive. Overall the comfort and stay at the hotel was great. Unfortunately, I ran into some problems checking out, and was overcharged, then charged multiple random amounts, then credited, then ultimately charged the correct amount. It caused quite a bit of havoc with my bank.